Quinoa, Beet, and Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Excellent. Used 1/3 oil + 1/3 balsamic (little less and added water). Threw in a bit of horseradish in the dressing and would try adding coriander next time. Didn't really like blue cheese-stick with goat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
So easy and delicious! Made the recipe exactly as the directions stated. I've never cooked beets, so I didn't realize you had to peel them before you cooked them. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great tasting vegan recipe! No goat cheese or green onions, subbed spinach for arugula, and white quinoa for red. Used 1/3c EVOO, 1/4c champagne vinegar, 1t sugar, 1/2t salt. No need to mix in steps, waited for quinoa to cool, then mixed all in. Top with sunflower seeds for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe made me really happy. I didn't alter a thing and the flavors balanced perfectly. I especially liked the beets and the goat cheese. This was the first quinoa recipe I've tried that didn't taste like something from a silo. I'm trying to go vegetarian, and recipes like this one certainly help ease the transition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My parent have been doing very well on their diets, but are getting bored with their regular salads. I made this for them and they are now eating twice a week as part of their lunch rotation. The only thing I change is substituting agave nectar for the sugar and cutting back a bit on the goat cheese and amount of olive oil to meet their allowed calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is SO good. Mine looked nothing like the photo, but tasted great. I made two minor changes: regular quinoa and only 2 oz of arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I just made this recipe today and found it absolutely delicious! I am rating it 5 stars even though I used less oil and vinegar to try and be more calorie conscious (1/3 cup of each) because I think it would have been equally tasty exactly as written. I used fresh beets, and only 1 1/4 cups water when cooking the quinoa as that was the package directions. Thanks for sharing and I will definitely make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is my new favourite salad. I used balsamic instead of red wine vinegar ( I didn't have any red wine vinegar on hand) and also substituted feta for the goat cheese. Lastly, I used crispy onions instead of green onions. This salad is simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
3 stars for the first day, but 4 stars for the leftovers. It was awesome the next day after all the flavors came together. My husband and I really enjoyed it and it was such a nice/healthy change from the usual side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Yummy, even my meat and potatoes husband requests this! His buddies give it a thumbs up too! I sub spinach when I don't have arugula also i usually add a Tlb of sesame oil and it gives an Asian flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States