Quinoa, Beet, and Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
So good! Loved the arugula as it was paired with the quinoa and beets. I used canned beets because that is what I had in the pantry and didn't have the goat cheese and it was even still outstanding. I will be making this salad again soon with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This was excellent !!! I felt like I was at a upscale restaurant. Great flavors and was plenty as a meal by itself. Used spinach instead of arugula and added candied pecans on top for an added touch. We ate the beets in chunks and also used the water from cooking them to cook the quinoa which added more color. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
My entire family enjoyed this. I cut the salad dressing in half, and used slightly less vinegar than the recipe called for because of recommendations from others. We thought that was just enough dressing. Otherwise, I made it according to the recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Power food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
This is delicious! The recipe makes A LOT, more than six servings in my opinion. I mixed all, except for the greens, with the dressing. I toss in the greens - arugula, spinach, or other deep greens- with a smaller amount of the quinoa/beet mix at serving time, enough for just the two of us. Then I have plenty of the mix for future salads later on, just add more fresh greens each time. I Only used about 2/3 of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Great salad. The only thing I did differently was that I added chopped walnuts and didn't use any sugar. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Very good. I cut down on the oil to about 1/3 cup and used white wine vinaigrette as it was all that I had. I packaged this to take to work for lunch. I combined the quinoa and the beets, and layered on top of arugula and brought a small container of the dressing. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I love this salad. It is so fresh tasting and the combination of flavors only taste better as they marry. Because there's only two of us I add the arugula as we eat it. I usually put the arugula on the plate with the beet mixture on top. I've found that balsamic vinegar is a better choice for the dressing as it has a more earthy flavor that works well with the beets. I usually use 1/2 lavender infused balsamic with a good Modena and the dressing is out of this world. I find the infused vinegars are too strong to use alone without cutting it half and half. I use 1/3 cup olive oil instead of 1/2. I steam the beets and use the water left over with all the beet juices to cook the quinoa. I don't want to waste those vitamins. Sometimes we eat this salad alone for a great light vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn Adamson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Added some diced dates and added a sweetness contrast to the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Excellent. This was delicious and easy. I will absolutely make this again. Very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States