Quinoa Almond Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This recipe was really good. I did not use celery because I dont liek "cooked" celery. But other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out really good. I served this as main dish with some side salad and it was gone in minutes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe was delicious! The only substitution I did was to use dried cranberries in place of raisins, because that's what I had in the pantry. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is outstanding. The suggested serving of 3 will easily serve 4 as a side dish. I also added craisins for color instead of the tomato. Had some zucchini and broccoli that I chopped up and added. Will keep this one in my recipe box-mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is a great quinoa recipe, and simple to prepare. I loved it!!! It is an easy recipe to add or subtract ingredients according to your likes and dislikes. I didn't have raisins so skipped those. I could tell by the seasonings amounts that I would want more so I upped them to 1/2 tsp each except the salt. Probably could use even more. I didn't even add salt except with the quinoa and will decrease the salt the next time I make this. I decreased the olive oil to 1 tablespoon and that was plenty. I am trying to add more G-Bomb veggies to my diet, so I added some fresh spinach and mushrooms!! I recommend adding more tomatoes. I think this recipe definitely needs something green to make it look more appealing. The spinach did the trick! I will surely be making this again. Thanks Ann for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I am in love. Thanks I had never tried Quinoa before, so this was my introduction. I followed the recipe exactly. Even my husband a conservative eater liked it. Good thing to because I would have divorced him and married the Quinoa. - Belinda Wood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I make this all the time and use it to introduce quinoa to people who have never tried it before. Everyone likes it and I get lost of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Replace 1/2 of the water with chicken broth for additional flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I doubled the spices and it turned out flavorful and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made just as written. Absolutely delicious and very flavorful. 1st time making quinoa, but not my last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Even though this recipe just has a few spices, it was extremely flavorful. This recipe stores well and is delicious hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States