Quinoa Almond Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I really liked this and will use the recipe again. However if you aren't a fan of black pepper, you may find 1/8 t. too much. Next time, I'll add only a dash of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I really liked this recipe. My husband said it wasn't his favorite. Hence the 4 stars instead of 5. I always follow the recipe to a "T" so I have no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scoobagirl
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Made exactly as written. Would reduce the amount of oil for cooking veggies next time. Would add mushrooms and substitute sun-dried tomatoes for fresh. I think this was a tasty basic recipe for quinoa and is easily adapted to different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Replace 1/2 of the water with chicken broth for additional flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Fantastic!!! I added approximately 5 tablespoons of raisins, but other than that, i followed it to a "T". Very easy to make and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was my first time making quinoa, and I really enjoyed this recipe! I will probably use less olive oil next time, other then that I loved the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is a great quinoa recipe, and simple to prepare. I loved it!!! It is an easy recipe to add or subtract ingredients according to your likes and dislikes. I didn't have raisins so skipped those. I could tell by the seasonings amounts that I would want more so I upped them to 1/2 tsp each except the salt. Probably could use even more. I didn't even add salt except with the quinoa and will decrease the salt the next time I make this. I decreased the olive oil to 1 tablespoon and that was plenty. I am trying to add more G-Bomb veggies to my diet, so I added some fresh spinach and mushrooms!! I recommend adding more tomatoes. I think this recipe definitely needs something green to make it look more appealing. The spinach did the trick! I will surely be making this again. Thanks Ann for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Really good. My first quinoa recipe and it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was delicious! You can pretty much add any vegetables you want - peppers, craisins, other nuts - it is just a great, versatile recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I doubled the spices and it turned out flavorful and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States