Quinoa Almond Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This recipe was really good. I did not use celery because I dont liek "cooked" celery. But other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out really good. I served this as main dish with some side salad and it was gone in minutes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe was delicious! The only substitution I did was to use dried cranberries in place of raisins, because that's what I had in the pantry. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is outstanding. The suggested serving of 3 will easily serve 4 as a side dish. I also added craisins for color instead of the tomato. Had some zucchini and broccoli that I chopped up and added. Will keep this one in my recipe box-mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is a great quinoa recipe, and simple to prepare. I loved it!!! It is an easy recipe to add or subtract ingredients according to your likes and dislikes. I didn't have raisins so skipped those. I could tell by the seasonings amounts that I would want more so I upped them to 1/2 tsp each except the salt. Probably could use even more. I didn't even add salt except with the quinoa and will decrease the salt the next time I make this. I decreased the olive oil to 1 tablespoon and that was plenty. I am trying to add more G-Bomb veggies to my diet, so I added some fresh spinach and mushrooms!! I recommend adding more tomatoes. I think this recipe definitely needs something green to make it look more appealing. The spinach did the trick! I will surely be making this again. Thanks Ann for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I am in love. Thanks I had never tried Quinoa before, so this was my introduction. I followed the recipe exactly. Even my husband a conservative eater liked it. Good thing to because I would have divorced him and married the Quinoa. - Belinda Wood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I make this all the time and use it to introduce quinoa to people who have never tried it before. Everyone likes it and I get lost of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Replace 1/2 of the water with chicken broth for additional flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Even though this recipe just has a few spices, it was extremely flavorful. This recipe stores well and is delicious hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Lovely lunch dish, you can increase the flavor by using broth to cook the quinoa instead of water. I made enough for three servings and after having it the first day added some lemon juice to complement the thyme. A good recipe to add/subtract ingredients based on what you have on hand, but it is also very tasty just as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I doubled the spices and it turned out flavorful and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States