Quick n Easy Potta Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Excellent! I reduced the beef and this time also added a bunch of chopped fresh green beans for veggies and to stretch it, and it was an amazing combo. Oh, and I also use regular canned minestrone from a healthier brand rather than the condensed Campbell's stuff, which is full of scary food additives. Definitely a keeper here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
My mother was a vegetarian so I like most all beans. My wife is not a big bean fan but I talked her into making this. We found low fat minestrone soup so the sodium was greatly reduced but not the flavor. My wife and I both loved this and will make it often! Even I can make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I thought for the simplicity this was GREAT! Will definitely keep this recipe and make again! =)Quick, easy & cheap! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Absolutely fabulous!!! This is a new family favorite. I made it one night for dinner and then next day I made double the recipe and gave some to neighbors and friends at work; they all loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This recipe is so easy, but really tastes homemade. I didn't add anything to it except some salt and pepper. My kids ate it but picked at it a bit because of all the differant ingredients in the soup. Its great to make in a hurry or leave in a crock pot to simmer for awhile. Tastes even better the 2nd day if you have any leftovers! Thanks Tammie for the easy & quick delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This really is quick and easy, but the combination of flavors makes it taste like more effort went into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very good. I originally envisioned this like an entree - kinda' like a chili - but I think it was more of a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Not bad, but not as good as I hoped it would be. May try again and tweak a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
this is really good...put some tabasco in it and it gives it a good kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
After reading the reviews, I was surprised that my family and I didn't care for this dish too much. I think the ranch beans were too over-powering. Maybe it was the brand (B&M) beans. I'm not sure, but I won't bother to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States