Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This recipe is perfect as is for a basic recipe, I love that. It also lends very well to adding different flavors. I added 2 tsp orange extract and 2/3 cup chopped Craisins just for a twist and they were AMAZING! Fast and super easy. I will make this again and again. It will be fun to try them with choco chips and blueberries, pecans, walnuts, any dries fruit. The possibilities are endless with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Love this recipe. If you don't have instant flavored oatmeal, quick oats work as well as instant oatmeal. They do leave the recipe a little bland, so I suggest if you do this that you add about 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, and maybe 1-2 c raisins depending on your preference. And if you like them a little sweeter, you might want to add a little more sugar. Thank you, DustyMoe for this recipe!!! It's high fiber and the kids LOVE them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovnLif79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Very Good!, I used some cinnamon & added two pieces of semi sweet chocolate to give them a surprise center I also made these into tiny muffins, my boyfriend & I loved them. I will be making more of these later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Oh so delicious. My boyfriend and I already made it through half the batch. The only addition was 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Definitely a keeper and will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I added 1/2 cup raisins, probably could have added more. I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/4 tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. My husband loved my additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Perfect! But I used just a bit of light EVOO instead of oil, half whole wheat flour and half plain, added pecan meal and 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. Great for breakfast and to get some fiber in one's diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
As usual I just couldn't leave a recipe alone so I added 2 mashed (very ripe) bananas, 3/4 cup of coconut, 3/4 cup chopped walnuts and they were yummy! I had to shorten the baking time because if I'd followed the instructions they'd have burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoriJeannine
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
One Saturday morning, I was searching for a quick and easy muffin recipe and this was perfect. I already had all the ingredients so it really was quick and easy! I followed some of the suggestions of other reviewers and added cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. I also let it sit for about 10 minutes. before baking. I made a quick topping out of melted butter, white sugar and brown sugar. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Photo by tracy m.
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
When I only had 1 egg left - it was easy to cut the recipe in half to make 6 muffins. The next morning when I made it again, it yieled 12 perfect muffins. I added flax (1/3 c.), used quick oats, and added cinnamon & ginger (probably 1 tbsp of each) and topped with dried cranberries. They tasted so good right out of the oven! I will make this again and again, in total it takes less than an hour to prep, cook & clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I used maple & Brown sugar instant oatmeal. They came out great. i will add chopped nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States