Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I added one cup of (drained and patted dry) freeze dried blueberries that I soaked in hot, unsweetened chai. The oats I used were "cinnamon roll" flavored. I've made oatmeal muffins before so I knew to let the batter rest for 15 minutes to give the oats time to soak up some of the liquid and expand. I baked my muffins at 350* for just about 22 minutes. Everyone liked these, even my muffin-picky husband. They turned out fluffy, moist and chewy. Very good muffin. NOTE: If you don't use flavored instant oats, I suggest you add some kind of a flavoring or spice, otherwise these might turn out a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I changed this a bit - 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/4 c oil, 1/4 c applesauce and about 1/2 t cinnamon. My kids ate it for breakfast and after dinner for dessert. I made a loaf but had to bake it for longer than 20 minutes, more like 30-35. The oats become so soft that you really can't tell they're there, which was great because my son thinks he doesn't like oatmeal. I called it "breakfast bread" and I'm about to make a second loaf because the kids want it again for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I used this recipe as an inspiration. Because I used honey, the batter was too liquidy, so I needed more flour and oatmeal. I still didn't think there was enough batter to fill the muffin pans, so I mixed 2 T cream cheese with 2 T peanut butter, then filled partially batter filled cups with a dab of peanut butter filling, and covered with more batter. We loved the oatmeal tasting muffins! The recipe served as quite an inspiration! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Love this! I've been searching for a JUST oatmeal muffin recipe for a long time! I wouldn't change a thing. But the only things I did change, is that I made mini muffins (made 3 dozen exact) and I added 2/3 cup of chopped Almonds! The muffins were very moist and fluffy! I'm defiantly making these again! My family and I all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand for any of my usual muffins and was looking for something I could make from the ingredients in my cupboards. This fit the bill. Just as the name implies this is a quick and easy recipe and yummy too! Only change I made was based on prior reviews. Since using regular instant oatmeal I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/8 tsp nutmeg. Might even go a little more next time. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Fair, but not as good as the buttermilk oatmeal muffin recipe also found on this site. The wonderful zing from buttermilk is missing and instant oats don't have the chewy goodness of quick oats. Better recipes are available. On the plus side, this is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This recipe is perfect as is for a basic recipe, I love that. It also lends very well to adding different flavors. I added 2 tsp orange extract and 2/3 cup chopped Craisins just for a twist and they were AMAZING! Fast and super easy. I will make this again and again. It will be fun to try them with choco chips and blueberries, pecans, walnuts, any dries fruit. The possibilities are endless with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Very Good!, I used some cinnamon & added two pieces of semi sweet chocolate to give them a surprise center I also made these into tiny muffins, my boyfriend & I loved them. I will be making more of these later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Oh so delicious. My boyfriend and I already made it through half the batch. The only addition was 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Definitely a keeper and will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tracy m.
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
When I only had 1 egg left - it was easy to cut the recipe in half to make 6 muffins. The next morning when I made it again, it yieled 12 perfect muffins. I added flax (1/3 c.), used quick oats, and added cinnamon & ginger (probably 1 tbsp of each) and topped with dried cranberries. They tasted so good right out of the oven! I will make this again and again, in total it takes less than an hour to prep, cook & clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States