Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Delicious and easy. My 3 and 5 year olds loved them. I used two packets of maple flavoured instant oatmeal satchets. Will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desaiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This seems to be a wonderfully versatile recipe! I added one overripe, mashed banana, a pinch of cinnamon and just the tiniest bit of nutmeg to make a light, moist banana oatmeal muffin. I also mixed the oats with the milk and let it stand for 15 minutes before starting the recipe to make sure they were softened, and substituted unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Wasn't as sweet as I was expecting but I added vanilla and cinnamon and it made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This recipe was easy - but it was also very boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Really simple. I made two batches, 1 with dried cherries for the grownups,and 1 with mini chocolate chips for the kids, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Only good when freshly baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I tried this muffin, they JUST filled the muffin tins for 12...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I used buttermilk instead of regular milk, and I used strawberries and cream instant oatmeal. Everyone loved these and asked for the recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Made some changes-one by mistake! I used room temperature eggs-always when I bake, buttermilk instead of regular milk--which I accidentally used 1 cup instead of 1/2 cup, added vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, plain quick cooking oats rather than instant, and self rising flour instead of all purpose flour. Because I used self rising flour, I omitted the salt AND baking powder. I baked at 375 degrees for 22 minutes. The kitchen smelled awesome! These didn't rise beyond the level of the muffin pan and I'm not sure if it was because of the extra 1/2 buttermilk or self rising flour or both. BUT!!! they are DELICIOUS, tender and extremely moist. I was worried that they would be gooey with the extra milk, but they are not at all. YUMMMMM Ill be saving this and changing the (butter)milk quantity to 1 cup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great recipe for a delicious and wholesome treat. I would not change anything. This made a great snack for my kid's lunch. We ate them up so quickly that next time I make these, I will freeze some for quick anytime snacks and to pack in lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States