Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These muffins turn out great every time! I substituted gluten free rice flour for the regular flour for a gluten free delicacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Great base recipe. Kind of bland if you don't add anything. I used up some packets of instant oatmeal, apple cinnamon flavor, added a tsp of cinnamon and chopped up an apple and threw that in as well. Delicious! Will try a few other variations as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very fast and easy to make, even my very picky eater ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My son loves these. I add a 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract and if we have them on hand, about a half a cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is my new favorite muffin recipe!! They turned out surprisingly sweet and moist. Will definitely be using this again in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great muffins! I used whole wheat flour instead, added sliced almonds, flax meal, wheat germs (total 1 cup with oats) and 1 cup fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
After reading other reviews, I added grated apple, a tad bit of brown sugar and cinnamon. OMG To die for! Use your imagination to make your own perfect muffin! Also, these ARE dense...not at all like a cupcake at all. For me this recipe made six large muffins. They come out of the pan like a dream with non-stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenfwb

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Used applesauce instead of oil and pumpkin instead of milk 104 calories. Will make again, very easy basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
So good, so easy, Love them!! Eating now, just added a couple raisins, cut baking time to 15 mins, as I have small muffin tins. cutting down on fats, etc, didn't they are just moist enough not to have to use butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbacon11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Awesome as is, just added a few chocolate chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States