Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
These muffins were great, but I have to say they were a little bland, adding some walnuts or applesauce would give them that dash of life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingKitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I used 1/4 cup less sugar and substituted cold press coconut oil to keep it sweet. Also added Saigon cinnamon and a dash of vanilla. Also through in a baby food sweet potato jar to get some nutrients in. Sneaky. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
It was good, a bit runny but perfect if you want to add in some other ingredients like chocolate chips or berries. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Excellent recipe- super easy! Also added teaspoon of cinnamon and another quarter cup of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Quick, easy and good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I add: 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 C cranberries and walnuts. I substitute coconut oil and almond milk and wheat free flour mix. I make full size muffins and bake at 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My favourite muffin recipe. It is so easy to make. It tastes good. I actually like it better than those in grocery stores. I usually add some cinnamon and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shopgirlcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This is a good, basic oatmeal recipe. I change them to make them slightly better - I reduce the brown sugar to 1/3 cup, sub 1/4 cup of the oil for cinnamon applesauce, use whole oats rather than instant, and add both 1 tsp. vanilla and 1/2 cup add ins. I typically do chocolate chips for the add ins, and add 1/4 cup to the batter and sprinkle the other 1/4 cup on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blayne7
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
A delicious and hearty muffin (or loaf of bread like I made). love the spongy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RoxyBell
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Easy + Fast = Great (IMHO) The first time I made these - I made them as per the recipe. Good! This morning I made them for my daughter's pre-school but didn't have regular milk, so I used up some almond milk I had. Good! I like easy recipes that you can tweak. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States