Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I add: 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 C cranberries and walnuts. I substitute coconut oil and almond milk and wheat free flour mix. I make full size muffins and bake at 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My favourite muffin recipe. It is so easy to make. It tastes good. I actually like it better than those in grocery stores. I usually add some cinnamon and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shopgirlcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This is a good, basic oatmeal recipe. I change them to make them slightly better - I reduce the brown sugar to 1/3 cup, sub 1/4 cup of the oil for cinnamon applesauce, use whole oats rather than instant, and add both 1 tsp. vanilla and 1/2 cup add ins. I typically do chocolate chips for the add ins, and add 1/4 cup to the batter and sprinkle the other 1/4 cup on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blayne7
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
A delicious and hearty muffin (or loaf of bread like I made). love the spongy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RoxyBell
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Easy + Fast = Great (IMHO) The first time I made these - I made them as per the recipe. Good! This morning I made them for my daughter's pre-school but didn't have regular milk, so I used up some almond milk I had. Good! I like easy recipes that you can tweak. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We loved these muffins! All I had on hand for instant oatmeal was apple/cinnamon packets - 3=3/4 cups. Worked perfectly - so good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Seems like this recipe would make a great base for any flavor muffin! We made ours with chocolate chips and peanut butter chips, 1/3 of the flour was whole wheat, and they were a huge hit! I could I could imagine using berries or apples or nuts as well. It also looks like it would be easy to make a bit more healthy: using applesauce for oil, more whole wheat flour, and sugar substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I made this my family,just loved it.It was so quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love easy recipes like this. The only change I made was adding cinnamon. They bake up nice and fluffy and are very filling. I might try using applesauce instead of oil next time just to cut down on fat and cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Only alteration is the addition of about 1/2 a teaspoon of cinnamon. I'll sometimes add some fresh or frozen blueberries, but certainly not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States