Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We loved these muffins! All I had on hand for instant oatmeal was apple/cinnamon packets - 3=3/4 cups. Worked perfectly - so good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Seems like this recipe would make a great base for any flavor muffin! We made ours with chocolate chips and peanut butter chips, 1/3 of the flour was whole wheat, and they were a huge hit! I could I could imagine using berries or apples or nuts as well. It also looks like it would be easy to make a bit more healthy: using applesauce for oil, more whole wheat flour, and sugar substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I made this my family,just loved it.It was so quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love easy recipes like this. The only change I made was adding cinnamon. They bake up nice and fluffy and are very filling. I might try using applesauce instead of oil next time just to cut down on fat and cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Only alteration is the addition of about 1/2 a teaspoon of cinnamon. I'll sometimes add some fresh or frozen blueberries, but certainly not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Didn't have much flavor. I added some cinnamon to the second half of the batter but it still wasn't great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I used quick oats instead of instant came out awesome!!!!! Me and the kids can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are a good basic oatmeal muffin. They are not very big. I literally got exactly 12 muffins, with a #16 scoop, without a teaspoon of batter to spare. There is a quick oatmeal type bread on the site, that I make into muffins, that I actually prefer. I just wanted to try something different. These muffins are not for a person that likes a really sweet muffin. The oil taste I also found slightly prominent. I used safflower oil. Maybe a different type is better suited for this recipe. I also used paper liners and I am glad because it soaked some of it. Other than that I used quick oats, for the oats, and garnished the tops with 5 grain rolled cereal. Keep an eye on these. Mine were done 15-16 minutes, and I baked them on the bottom rack. Edit note: Flavor much better the next day and drier. Made a good, not too sweet, breakfast muffin with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is a good basic recipe, but it needs a lot of tweaking to make it anything special. There is no flavorings in this recipe so it does make a fairly sweet, but bland muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Excellent!! My fiancé gobbled these up. On the advice of another rating, I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the batter. It ended up making 11 muffins with the cups filled 3/4 full and baking for 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States