Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are a good basic oatmeal muffin. They are not very big. I literally got exactly 12 muffins, with a #16 scoop, without a teaspoon of batter to spare. There is a quick oatmeal type bread on the site, that I make into muffins, that I actually prefer. I just wanted to try something different. These muffins are not for a person that likes a really sweet muffin. The oil taste I also found slightly prominent. I used safflower oil. Maybe a different type is better suited for this recipe. I also used paper liners and I am glad because it soaked some of it. Other than that I used quick oats, for the oats, and garnished the tops with 5 grain rolled cereal. Keep an eye on these. Mine were done 15-16 minutes, and I baked them on the bottom rack. Edit note: Flavor much better the next day and drier. Made a good, not too sweet, breakfast muffin with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is a good basic recipe, but it needs a lot of tweaking to make it anything special. There is no flavorings in this recipe so it does make a fairly sweet, but bland muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Excellent!! My fiancé gobbled these up. On the advice of another rating, I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the batter. It ended up making 11 muffins with the cups filled 3/4 full and baking for 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wildspices
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is such an easy recipe to do and it tastes amazing!!! I added chopped walnuts on too before baking and my family enjoyed them so much I had to make another batch ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This recipe is one of the best I have seen so far. All I need to do is just put the ingredients in and stir it. Simple and fast. I tried it this morning and it had turned out great. For the people that does not like muffins that is too sweet, this is a suitable choice to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Lau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Mine sank a little in the middle; probably my own fault because I added a streusel topping that the recipe didn't call for. The flavor and texture was excellent. A great recipe because these are ingredients I always have on hand. Next time I might add some nuts or sunflowers seeds for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Deysenroth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Perfect muffins :) just added a pinch of cinnamon for a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Excellent recipe with changes. The cook time was too long and they were perfectly baked at 16 mins. I substituted applesauce for oil and it is much healthier. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
OMG THIS MIGHT BE THE BEST MUFFIN I HAVE EVER HAD I added two teaspoons of cinnamon a teaspoon of nutmeg and a teaspoon of ginger delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Pretty good recipe, added blueberries and kids gobbled them up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States