Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I add: 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 C cranberries and walnuts. I substitute coconut oil and almond milk and wheat free flour mix. I make full size muffins and bake at 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My favourite muffin recipe. It is so easy to make. It tastes good. I actually like it better than those in grocery stores. I usually add some cinnamon and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shopgirlcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This is a good, basic oatmeal recipe. I change them to make them slightly better - I reduce the brown sugar to 1/3 cup, sub 1/4 cup of the oil for cinnamon applesauce, use whole oats rather than instant, and add both 1 tsp. vanilla and 1/2 cup add ins. I typically do chocolate chips for the add ins, and add 1/4 cup to the batter and sprinkle the other 1/4 cup on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blayne7
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
A delicious and hearty muffin (or loaf of bread like I made). love the spongy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RoxyBell
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Easy + Fast = Great (IMHO) The first time I made these - I made them as per the recipe. Good! This morning I made them for my daughter's pre-school but didn't have regular milk, so I used up some almond milk I had. Good! I like easy recipes that you can tweak. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We loved these muffins! All I had on hand for instant oatmeal was apple/cinnamon packets - 3=3/4 cups. Worked perfectly - so good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Seems like this recipe would make a great base for any flavor muffin! We made ours with chocolate chips and peanut butter chips, 1/3 of the flour was whole wheat, and they were a huge hit! I could I could imagine using berries or apples or nuts as well. It also looks like it would be easy to make a bit more healthy: using applesauce for oil, more whole wheat flour, and sugar substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I made this my family,just loved it.It was so quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love easy recipes like this. The only change I made was adding cinnamon. They bake up nice and fluffy and are very filling. I might try using applesauce instead of oil next time just to cut down on fat and cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Only alteration is the addition of about 1/2 a teaspoon of cinnamon. I'll sometimes add some fresh or frozen blueberries, but certainly not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States