Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Seems like this recipe would make a great base for any flavor muffin! We made ours with chocolate chips and peanut butter chips, 1/3 of the flour was whole wheat, and they were a huge hit! I could I could imagine using berries or apples or nuts as well. It also looks like it would be easy to make a bit more healthy: using applesauce for oil, more whole wheat flour, and sugar substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I made this my family,just loved it.It was so quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love easy recipes like this. The only change I made was adding cinnamon. They bake up nice and fluffy and are very filling. I might try using applesauce instead of oil next time just to cut down on fat and cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Only alteration is the addition of about 1/2 a teaspoon of cinnamon. I'll sometimes add some fresh or frozen blueberries, but certainly not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Didn't have much flavor. I added some cinnamon to the second half of the batter but it still wasn't great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I used quick oats instead of instant came out awesome!!!!! Me and the kids can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are a good basic oatmeal muffin. They are not very big. I literally got exactly 12 muffins, with a #16 scoop, without a teaspoon of batter to spare. There is a quick oatmeal type bread on the site, that I make into muffins, that I actually prefer. I just wanted to try something different. These muffins are not for a person that likes a really sweet muffin. The oil taste I also found slightly prominent. I used safflower oil. Maybe a different type is better suited for this recipe. I also used paper liners and I am glad because it soaked some of it. Other than that I used quick oats, for the oats, and garnished the tops with 5 grain rolled cereal. Keep an eye on these. Mine were done 15-16 minutes, and I baked them on the bottom rack. Edit note: Flavor much better the next day and drier. Made a good, not too sweet, breakfast muffin with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is a good basic recipe, but it needs a lot of tweaking to make it anything special. There is no flavorings in this recipe so it does make a fairly sweet, but bland muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Excellent!! My fiancé gobbled these up. On the advice of another rating, I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the batter. It ended up making 11 muffins with the cups filled 3/4 full and baking for 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wildspices
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is such an easy recipe to do and it tastes amazing!!! I added chopped walnuts on too before baking and my family enjoyed them so much I had to make another batch ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States