Quick and Yummy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Not exactly the hummus I was looking for, but a darned good recipe! It was a little watery though. I will not add water the next time. Really fast and easy recipe to take with you on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made it exactly to recipe and it was pretty good, but I like a bit more garlic and lemon so I ended up adding some after tasting. I think I had five garlic cloves in the finished product and it was fantastic. It's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I saw this recipe 2 months ago and have had a can of garbanzo beans in the cabinet waiting since then. I can't believe I waited so long - this was so easy and tasty! My husband tried it and agreed its much better than store bought. Plus I can add flax seed and wheat germ to it to boost the nutrients. This is my favorite new snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I just made this recipe and it was just right! I did substitue sour cream for yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This hummus recipe is really easy and fast to make....something I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
For a Vegan version..use soy yougurt...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Likly-Welch

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
it'll do in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This has become a family favorite. Perhaps the person who found it runny did not drain and rinse the garbanzo beans. Ours is thick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Great recipe..I used greek yogurt instead of regular. For some reason I thought it was way too garlicy, which surprised me because I love garlic! I will try it again this weekend..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I was skeptical, then surprised at how delicious this hummus is! You really can't taste the yogurt (which is what I was afraid of), and the taste is fantastic. I used more garlic than called for. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States