Quick and Yummy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This a great base recipe to alter to your personal taste. I love that it uses common pantry items that I always have on hand. I did add more sea salt and tahini to taste. I can imagine making this weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEVA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very "yummy" and very easy. The second time I doubled the recipe because my kids love hummus and it kept well in the refridgerator. I used 3/4 cup of yogurt for the doubled recipe because I like my hummus a little thicker, I also added more garlic. The taste is fine without extra, I just LOVE garlic. I may add a little less lemon juice next time, it seemed a little overpowering, but my daughter thought it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
A little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This has become a family favorite. Perhaps the person who found it runny did not drain and rinse the garbanzo beans. Ours is thick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I was so looking forward to this recipe! It disappointed :( Too runny, too lemony, and weird without the tahini. I'm sorry. It just didn't taste like hummus. Other than that it wasn't too bad. I was expecting hummus and got a not bad dip for veggies. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dying_sun

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Delicious hummus for those who are not wild about tahini. I added 3 radishes to give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Great recipe..I used greek yogurt instead of regular. For some reason I thought it was way too garlicy, which surprised me because I love garlic! I will try it again this weekend..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I personally don't like hummus, however, I have clients that do and they tell me that it is the best that they have had. I also make this recipe and add sun dried tomatoes to a batch and to another some pitted rich olives. Even I like those. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I thought this recipe was easy and perfect. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
came out pretty good, a lot more than what i expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States