Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
VERY EASY!! I followed a few reviews I read and added onion, celery, carrots. Also put in 1 can cream of chicken, a palmful of thyme, and used refrigerator biscuits instead of mix. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I would highly suggest using biscuit mix as the recipe calls for instead of using refrigerated biscuit dough, as some people have suggested. It doesn't cook through and the biscuits will be gooey inside. This was not my favorite recipe for Chicken & Dumplings, but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racheal.colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Yummy! Loved this just tried it today. So easy, I added a bag of cooked mixed veggies like others. My usually picky one year old screamed MORE after the first bite! Def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I am not a super good cook and I LOVE chicken and dumplings so this recipe was great! I even used Grands biscuits and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I loved it.....My famiy needs to get used to eating dumplings, they thought they were wierd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Made a few adjustments like the other reviewers had suggested and it was super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Never made chicken and dumplings before (still haven't cause my husband made them) but it was super fast and easy. We've made it twice in the past week! First time we used chicken breasts, 2nd time we tried the canned stuff. Definitely like it better with home cooked chicken. We also added the celery onions and carrots like others did. My 9 year old and 19 month old both loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe was great. So easy to put your own twist on it. For those of you who said the biscuits are sticky, just add flower. (i added some to the broth too, i like mine thicker) with some mixed veggies sauteed onions & garlic and a touch of salt and pepper and its ALMOST as good as C&D i had growing up in NC. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayleigh
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really Great and super easy, I thought it needed a little salt and pepper added though. I did use 1.5 Chicken breasts instead of the canned chicken and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
omg too good!! this was my first real attempt at chicken and dumplings and it was fantastic. i used some split chicken breasts that were in the freezer and added chopped celery and carrots about 1/3 cup each, i used an instant just add water bisquick mix (buttermilk blend) and mixed it with 1/2 a cup of milk then flattened the dough out in floured hands. oh and i added just a tiny bit of a slurry to thicken it up. cannot stop eating it!! gonna go get just a little bit more now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anib85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States