Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was amazing!! I added a little can of mixed vegetables and a can of cream of chicken soup to make it a little thicker and a a little bit of onion powder and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I love how easy and tasty this is, and it makes for fantastic leftovers. The only thing I would recommend is cooking the dumplings longer, the first time I made it they were a little doughy still on this inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was a good base for knowing how to make the dumplings, as I had never done that before, but I improvised on the soup part. Homemade chicken stock, cut up cooked chicken breasts, carrots, celery, onion, parsley, garlic powder made for a yummy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Photo by MasterGrillAZ
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I rated 4 stars, not because the end result I made wasn't good, but because had I not tweaked like others and included some chopped carrots, celery, onion, garlic, and tarragon, it would have been decidedly bland. Adding the extra items didn't really add any time to the meal over all, as I just did the dicing first, and made the dough while the pot was working up to a boil. All the kids liked it, and they are picky eaters. Most importantly, the wife liked it, and she grew up eating this stuff in NC from a family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great basic recipe but WAY too salty. Next time I will use fresh chicken (not canned) and lower sodium chicken broth. It's also great for kids to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good & very easy, got raves from Hubby too. I used the Dumplings recipe from this site and added 1/3 c. onion puree, 3 small zucchinis, and about 10 baby carrots, diced. Topped it off with a little pepper, thyme, sage, poultry season and it was perfecto. Quick, healthy comfort food, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
VERY EASY!! I followed a few reviews I read and added onion, celery, carrots. Also put in 1 can cream of chicken, a palmful of thyme, and used refrigerator biscuits instead of mix. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I would highly suggest using biscuit mix as the recipe calls for instead of using refrigerated biscuit dough, as some people have suggested. It doesn't cook through and the biscuits will be gooey inside. This was not my favorite recipe for Chicken & Dumplings, but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racheal.colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Yummy! Loved this just tried it today. So easy, I added a bag of cooked mixed veggies like others. My usually picky one year old screamed MORE after the first bite! Def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I am not a super good cook and I LOVE chicken and dumplings so this recipe was great! I even used Grands biscuits and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States