Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yummy. Added carrots, corn, and peas. The dumplings seemed HUGE when I first put them in, but seemed to shrink as the soup cooked. The soup also thickened, so I think some of the size of the dumplings dissolved and became "thickener".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you busy mom. This recipe is simply divine, and I do mean "simply". I literally had this on the table in 30 minutes. And I even sautéed onions, carrots, and celery in a tablespoon of butter and two boneless skinless chicken breasts rather than canned. My daughter said it was the best thing she ever ate. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwhite011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Super good! I served to my DH and he said "we need to make this more often!" The only changes I made was to chop up some carrots and celery and saute them before adding the broth (1 32oz container). I did use bisquick mix and baked 1lb of chicken that I shredded and added when I added the dough. It was amazing! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
it was good. I added the celery, carrots and onion like the other reviews said, but to be honest, it wasn't thick enough for our taste. if it was thicker, it would've been better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Marie Lo Duca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Quick and easy? Yes. I followed the recipe for the dumplings. I used boiled chicken. It was a little bland and my dumplings were like little puffy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I am cooking this tomorrow night,cannot wait to see what my Husband and Uncle say about it. Wish me Luck :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Excellent. Everyone loves this. I add frozen vegetables after adding dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Just tried this recipe. LOVE IT! It's easy and soooo much tastier than Banquet's chicken and dumpling kit (as well as canned chicken and dumplings, for that matter). My mom--whose cooking skills far exceed my own--loved it too and asked me to send her the recipe. I chopped up some carrots, celery, added half a can of green beans, and about a cup of frozen peas. Yum! This recipe seems like it can be really versatile with lots of room for creativity. Definitely will be coming back to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was so delicious! Instead of making dumplings from scratch I used biscuits in a can. I also put in some noodles, cut up celery, garlic powder and pepper. I sprinkled the top of it with basil and ground black pepper for look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States