Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I grew up on my grandmother's chicken and dumpling - the same recipe she learned from her grandmother. It would be really hard for me to duplicate the whole thing, and I've been searching for a good substitute for a while now. This one is awesome! I was a little skeptical about the amount of broth not being enough but it turned out just right. We will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Quick, easy and super tasty! I was very hesitant at first considering there were so few ingredients. I was afraid the sauce wouldn't thicken up since there were only 2 cans of chicken broth as the base - I was wrong! The only change was I added a can of veggies, as well. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
SO simple for the busy and untrained cook. I used Pillsbury Grands biscuit dough and ripped off maybe 8 pieces per biscuit to drop into the sauce. Don't be alarmed if the sauce is super thin to begin with; it thickens up when it simmers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My husband loved this meal, however I did make a few changes a others suggested; I used one can of chicken broth and one can of cream chicken soup, refridgerated biscuit dough and added a bunch of veges. Turned out awesome over mashed potatoes with warm biscuits on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great recipe. My kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I sauteed onion and celery in a bit of oil before adding the broth and chicken. I also threw in a bag of mixed veggies and some black pepper. It was a little too salty for my taste! Next time I will use fresh chicken and reduced sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I make this exactly as it's posted at least twice a month. It's my 8 year old daughters favorite dinner. She always goes back for 2nd and sometimes 3rds. She says its "way better" than Cracker Barrel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was pretty good!!! I had read that others added some veggies, which I failed to do... but I knew my husband wouldn't like it unless it was thick.... sooo... I added a can of cream of chicken, some milk, sour cream (you wouldn't think it would taste good, but it was delectable), and just a bit of butter. Oh and I didn't use all of the dough... maybe about 3/4 of the dough. Other than that, it tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Macon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
For a quick and inexpensive meal this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Great starter recipe! I'm very new to cooking, but this was a fantastic recipe to build on. Personally, I used leftover chicken and 3 cups of homemade chicken stock with about a half cup of water. Then i added half a bag of mixed veggies. It was fantastic, and the dumplings cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States