Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I just made this tonight. I used 1 1/8 cup biscuit mix and 1/3 cup water for the two of us. I used this as a starter recipe and diced some raw carrot, onion, celery, a dash of poultry seasoning and some ground pepper and threw all in a pressure cooker with a 12.5 ounce can of chicken chunks and 1 cup chicken broth and cooked it for 5 minutes at number 10 pressure. Then I cooled it down immediately (did not drain), put it back on the burner, added another cup of chicken broth (I just used the cubes and water) and brought it to a boil and added the dumplings. I covered the pot (with a regular lid) and simmered it for 10 minutes and it turned out great. I did add a little cornstarch mixed with a small amount of cold water. Perfect and delicious! Thank you for this great basic recipe that can be suited to taste. My husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Added a can of cream of chicken soup and a can of Veg All. Perfection in 15 minutes! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Didn't really enjoy the canned chicken, but everything else was great! Next time I'll use leftover chicken or rotisserie. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I added onions, celery, marjoram, little fresh garlic,carrots, potatoes, and made my dumplings from my cream puff recipe! My grandmothers secret! Soft and light tbey are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
loved it, followed others & sauteed onions, peppers, celery, garlic & mixed frozen veggies. Added salt, pep, cayenne & 21 season salute. used 1 can cream chix soup, 12.5 can chix & 1/2 container of biscuits ripped into 4ths. Also used 32oz of chix broth & some leftover plain greek yogurt. Came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It is absolutely great! My family loved it. I have never pulled off chicken and dumplings until now. Took a bit longer than estimated, bit very worth it. Ended up adding a can or peas and carrots and a can of corn. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Sawyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
very good and easy!! i added frozen mixed veggies instead, but otherwise followed the recipe as written! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Yummy used fresh chicken and stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda hathaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Couldnt have been easier, the family loved it. I used fresh chicken breast and stock in a box instead, but the only thing that needed to be added was salt and pepper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was delicious ! My 9yr old is a very picky eater but he went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States