Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
very good and easy!! i added frozen mixed veggies instead, but otherwise followed the recipe as written! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Yummy used fresh chicken and stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda hathaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Couldnt have been easier, the family loved it. I used fresh chicken breast and stock in a box instead, but the only thing that needed to be added was salt and pepper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was delicious ! My 9yr old is a very picky eater but he went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I cooked my chicken on the crock pot in the chicken stock. Then added carrots,onions,peas, and corn. I also added a chicken bullion for extra flavor. A little salt and pepper and it was perfect! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Unbelievably easy. Used refrigerated biscuit dough for convenience and worked great. Doubled it and subbed 1 can cream of chicken soup for 1 can of broth to make it a little thicker. Added a dollop of sour cream just for kicks and bag of frozen veggies....served it over extra biscuits. Really good, especially given how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Recipe was great when there is the need for a really fast meal. For years I have used bisquick to make dumplings but I always add a small amount of poultry seasoning to the dough...really enhances the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
So easy it was almost embarrassing. It tasted great too, although definitely not a 'from scratch' taste, as others have commented. I think next time I've got a rotisserie chicken in the fridge I'll use that instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
My hubby requested chicken and dumplings, which is something I have never made nor ate before. I found this recipe and took the plunge. I boiled 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts in water/chicken broth. Once those were done I shredded them, seasoned generously with garlic powder, Lawry's, garlic salt and pepper and put them aside. In the pot, I left the water/chicken stock that was already there and added a bit more broth. When the broth came to a boil I added 1/2 bullion cube and the chicken. I also used the Bisquick mix for the dumplings. It came out SO good that my kids (6.5 and 3.5) gobbed it up and the hubs said it was better than his mom's :) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I've made this one twice, the first time it was great, the second time I added onion and 2 bouillon cubes and it was SUPERB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Smith Vetra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States