Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
loved it, followed others & sauteed onions, peppers, celery, garlic & mixed frozen veggies. Added salt, pep, cayenne & 21 season salute. used 1 can cream chix soup, 12.5 can chix & 1/2 container of biscuits ripped into 4ths. Also used 32oz of chix broth & some leftover plain greek yogurt. Came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It is absolutely great! My family loved it. I have never pulled off chicken and dumplings until now. Took a bit longer than estimated, bit very worth it. Ended up adding a can or peas and carrots and a can of corn. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Sawyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
very good and easy!! i added frozen mixed veggies instead, but otherwise followed the recipe as written! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Yummy used fresh chicken and stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda hathaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Couldnt have been easier, the family loved it. I used fresh chicken breast and stock in a box instead, but the only thing that needed to be added was salt and pepper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was delicious ! My 9yr old is a very picky eater but he went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I cooked my chicken on the crock pot in the chicken stock. Then added carrots,onions,peas, and corn. I also added a chicken bullion for extra flavor. A little salt and pepper and it was perfect! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Unbelievably easy. Used refrigerated biscuit dough for convenience and worked great. Doubled it and subbed 1 can cream of chicken soup for 1 can of broth to make it a little thicker. Added a dollop of sour cream just for kicks and bag of frozen veggies....served it over extra biscuits. Really good, especially given how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Recipe was great when there is the need for a really fast meal. For years I have used bisquick to make dumplings but I always add a small amount of poultry seasoning to the dough...really enhances the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
So easy it was almost embarrassing. It tasted great too, although definitely not a 'from scratch' taste, as others have commented. I think next time I've got a rotisserie chicken in the fridge I'll use that instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States