Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ANND66
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Tasty. Cooked my own chicken and added onions, celery, and carrots. Simple recipe to follow, husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANND66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was just too easy and so good! I made it exactly as written except I added a little frozen mixed vegetables. Also, the dough was really sticky and hard to work with. I think next time I would add just a little less milk. Otherwise, really good and really easy. My husband and I ate nearly the whole dish ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Loved this recipe. It was so incredibly easy... I even made it easier by making the dumplings from refrigerated biscuit dough. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very satisfying for a very cold night! I must admit I did make some simple modifications though. 1) Substituted refridgerated biscuit dough instead of using the dry mix. 2) To begin, I sauteed onion and cut up pieces of chicken breast (don't like canned chicken), removed from pan and then re-added after the dumplings were almost cooked. 3) Added a can of corn (a must!) 4) Replaced one can of chicken broth for one can of condensed cream of chicken soup. YUM, heated up the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Holy cow! This was easy and GOOD! Next time, to add flavor, I will saute some onion, garlic, and celery as other's suggested. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
My fiance and I loved this! I halved the dumpling mix and I think I'll half it once more; we found there were too many for our taste. I sauteed about 1/3c each of carrots, onion, celery and then threw the raw, cubed chicken in with that until it was cooked through. Then, I added the broth and brought it to a boil. I then dropped in the dumplings as directed and it turned out wonderful! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I've made this twice and both times I've had great results. Both times I've added a bag of frozen veggies and used leftover chicken. Also if you add more broth (I think I added about 40 ounces) you get more of a chicken and dumplings soup. For those with leftover dough make biscuits with it! This is definitely an easy recipe base that will stay in my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
When I read the recipe I was a bit skeptical. And it didn't seem like 2 cans of chicken stock was enough. But I followed the recipe to the letter and it was OUTSTANDING!!!! This recipe is so good. My 5 year old loved it and even asked for seconds!! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I have never made chicken and dumplings, and I went in my pantry and saw I had biscuit mix, chicken broth and canned chicken. I found this recipe and made it...SOOOOO easy and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This recipe is quick, easy, and my husband loves it! I add frozen vegetables and some pepper and onion to season. I also use refrigerated biscuit dough to speed the process along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *kirstin*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States