Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I have never made chicken and dumplings, and I went in my pantry and saw I had biscuit mix, chicken broth and canned chicken. I found this recipe and made it...SOOOOO easy and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Loved this recipe. It was so incredibly easy... I even made it easier by making the dumplings from refrigerated biscuit dough. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was just too easy and so good! I made it exactly as written except I added a little frozen mixed vegetables. Also, the dough was really sticky and hard to work with. I think next time I would add just a little less milk. Otherwise, really good and really easy. My husband and I ate nearly the whole dish ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I tried this tonight since it is a cold night in SC (we don't have that very often here) and it was great! Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Holy cow! This was easy and GOOD! Next time, to add flavor, I will saute some onion, garlic, and celery as other's suggested. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANND66
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Tasty. Cooked my own chicken and added onions, celery, and carrots. Simple recipe to follow, husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANND66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Great flavor. I did add chopped onion,garlic and sliced carrots as other readers have suggested. Next time though I would use broad egg noodles instead of the dumplings. Will be doing this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
My fiance and I loved this! I halved the dumpling mix and I think I'll half it once more; we found there were too many for our taste. I sauteed about 1/3c each of carrots, onion, celery and then threw the raw, cubed chicken in with that until it was cooked through. Then, I added the broth and brought it to a boil. I then dropped in the dumplings as directed and it turned out wonderful! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
My husband and I didn't care for this recipe. The dumplings are not that good and was rather salty. I reduced the recipe to serve 2 people-maybe it lost something in the reduction. I do not plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
We loved this recipe. Cooked it just like it said and it tasted great! Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States