Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Hubby and another male friend LOVED this recipe! I took a 48oz can of chicken broth, cut up some carrots and onions in the broth, added the 2 10oz cans of chicken and boiled this to cook the veggies. I made the dumplings as the recipe states. There wasn't much extra broth even with using the extra broth. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Yummy stuff! I like chicken and dumplings normally anyway but my husband does not. he did, however, love this dish! I boiled my own chicken and made my own broth out of it with sauteed onions, carrots, celery, and misc. seasoning. I also used biscuit dough soaked in coconut milk. It was so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I give this five stars for being an excellent base. Just tried this out tonight and LOVED IT! The flour in the dumplings made for a very nice gravy my husband noted. I did at pepper, thyme and garlic. I sauteed onion, celery and carrots and added the liquid to that and let it soften the carrots for about 10 mins and then added the chicken and dumplings. I think I'll try rotissierre (sp?)chicken next time around for a more succulent meat. For my first dumpling recipe I was impressed with myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
So simple & So Yum! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madamservo
Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made in once using pillsbury biscuit dough and fresh cooked chicken and it turned are pretty good. The next time I "made my dough" and it turned out really bad. I don't make good pie crusts either :) I'm making it again with premade dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Excellent comfort meal and a good way to use leftover cooked (boned) chicken. I sauteed mushrooms in margarine, shook a little flour over it, and then went on with the chicken, broth, and Bisquik dough. I only used half the dough racipe, this seemd just right. I also shook a little poultry seasoning and cayenne into it. Even without my usual seasoning (jalopenos) it was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fantastic! For such an easy dish, it was excellent. I boiled my own chicken breasts, added some frozen mixed veggies and used Bisquick Heart Smart mix. I had hoped fpr leftovers, but my adult children showed up (conveniently at supper time!) and devoured this. Thank you for a simple, great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Absolutely the best! Add some veggies, salt & pepper, a little seasonal salt and enjoy. I always add extra broth and it turns out every time. Rotisserie chicken pulled off the bone is the best for this recipe. I purchase extra, pull it off the bone and freeze it for the next time I need to prepare this. Delicious! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCRAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This recipe was SUPER fast and easy, and TASTY!!! I sauteed onion and celery first, then added that along with a bag of frozen mixed veggies. I also added about a teaspoon of garlic. DELICIOUS, and I'll use this again. I might sub water for one of the cans of chicken broth just to prevent over-salting, but that's the only thing I'll do differently next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this with a couple of alterations. 1) Bought a can of biscuits instead of making my own 2) added 1 cup of shredded carrotts and 1 T chopped garlic to the chicken broth. I served with rice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States