Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was pretty good!!! I had read that others added some veggies, which I failed to do... but I knew my husband wouldn't like it unless it was thick.... sooo... I added a can of cream of chicken, some milk, sour cream (you wouldn't think it would taste good, but it was delectable), and just a bit of butter. Oh and I didn't use all of the dough... maybe about 3/4 of the dough. Other than that, it tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Macon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
For a quick and inexpensive meal this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Great starter recipe! I'm very new to cooking, but this was a fantastic recipe to build on. Personally, I used leftover chicken and 3 cups of homemade chicken stock with about a half cup of water. Then i added half a bag of mixed veggies. It was fantastic, and the dumplings cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yummy. Added carrots, corn, and peas. The dumplings seemed HUGE when I first put them in, but seemed to shrink as the soup cooked. The soup also thickened, so I think some of the size of the dumplings dissolved and became "thickener".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you busy mom. This recipe is simply divine, and I do mean "simply". I literally had this on the table in 30 minutes. And I even sautéed onions, carrots, and celery in a tablespoon of butter and two boneless skinless chicken breasts rather than canned. My daughter said it was the best thing she ever ate. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwhite011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Super good! I served to my DH and he said "we need to make this more often!" The only changes I made was to chop up some carrots and celery and saute them before adding the broth (1 32oz container). I did use bisquick mix and baked 1lb of chicken that I shredded and added when I added the dough. It was amazing! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
it was good. I added the celery, carrots and onion like the other reviews said, but to be honest, it wasn't thick enough for our taste. if it was thicker, it would've been better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Marie Lo Duca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Quick and easy? Yes. I followed the recipe for the dumplings. I used boiled chicken. It was a little bland and my dumplings were like little puffy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I am cooking this tomorrow night,cannot wait to see what my Husband and Uncle say about it. Wish me Luck :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States