Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
not so good.....sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I've used this recipe a couple of times. Not the best I've had but good when you want to make something fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
The canned chicken flavor is undeniable and the dumplings were just not dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was extremely easy and VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This recipe was easy and my husband liked it. It is like chicken pot pie without the pie! I thought I had broth, but did not, so I used condensed cream of chicken with water. I sauteed onions and carrots before adding the broth and cubed chicken breast. After it was boiling, I added frozen peas. My only problem was my Bisquick dough was very sticky. (Maybe it needed more milk.) It was very hard to work with and most of it stuck to my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I grew up on my grandmother's chicken and dumpling - the same recipe she learned from her grandmother. It would be really hard for me to duplicate the whole thing, and I've been searching for a good substitute for a while now. This one is awesome! I was a little skeptical about the amount of broth not being enough but it turned out just right. We will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Quick, easy and super tasty! I was very hesitant at first considering there were so few ingredients. I was afraid the sauce wouldn't thicken up since there were only 2 cans of chicken broth as the base - I was wrong! The only change was I added a can of veggies, as well. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
SO simple for the busy and untrained cook. I used Pillsbury Grands biscuit dough and ripped off maybe 8 pieces per biscuit to drop into the sauce. Don't be alarmed if the sauce is super thin to begin with; it thickens up when it simmers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My husband loved this meal, however I did make a few changes a others suggested; I used one can of chicken broth and one can of cream chicken soup, refridgerated biscuit dough and added a bunch of veges. Turned out awesome over mashed potatoes with warm biscuits on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great recipe. My kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States