Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Next time use low sodium chicken broth, need to use three cans of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of chicken and dumplings, but my husband is, so I made this for him. I made it exactly like the directions and it turned out well. It's not something I would get excited about eating, but it was good and he liked it. Definitely a plus that you can make it so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
So easy and so yummy. I used part whole wheat and it was delicious. Tony doesn't care for dumplings but did like the chiken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Super easy and quick. This is a great warm meal on a cold night. Added with some mixed vegetables and rice on the side, it's a comfort-food, familiar meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this using left over "hurricane" supplies (canned chicken). It turned out wonderful. I did add celery, onion, and carrot as other comments suggested. I will add this to my hurricane season recipe box as most of the items needed are non perishable. My husband thought it was some of the best chicken and dumplings he'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made this last nite and it was good. I forgot to add the boullion but it was still good. I used "Texas" style buttermilk biscuits and they were too sweet, I'll try a different brand of biscuits next time. Also, all my dumplings turned out to be "sinkers", but I like them chewy. My husband liked them too, even though he was upset I didn't use his mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I've made this twice and both times I've had great results. Both times I've added a bag of frozen veggies and used leftover chicken. Also if you add more broth (I think I added about 40 ounces) you get more of a chicken and dumplings soup. For those with leftover dough make biscuits with it! This is definitely an easy recipe base that will stay in my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This recipe is quick, easy, and my husband loves it! I add frozen vegetables and some pepper and onion to season. I also use refrigerated biscuit dough to speed the process along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *kirstin*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
tried this tonight because I was running out of ideas..went over well! added a little onion, celery and garlic while broth was boiling with chicken. I noticed had a nice amount of dumpling dough leftover, will half the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
We loved this recipe. Cooked it just like it said and it tasted great! Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States