Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe. My husband was home sick with a stomach virus and this was perfect. I also sauted some onion, fresh garlic, and celery then added my broth. I also used 2 can's of plain chicken broth and 2 can's of roasted garlic chicken broth. Before adding my dough I added a little milk to the broth for a creamier gravy. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Delicious, easy, and yummy. Perfect if you're in a hurry, also great for comfort food. Next time I'll be making it w/my own cooked chicken, but the canned chicken isn't horrible. Easy for a toddler to chew too. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
My sister and I made this but it didn't come out as expected. I think we may have left it in the pot for too long because all of the juice was sucked into the dough. It still tastes pretty good though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was a great recipe! The only thing I changed was sauteing onions celery and carrots in the pan before I started the recipe. I also added a little extra broth since I had added those extra ingredients. This was delicious and so easy! My husband said it was the best chicken and dumplings he ever ate. It is also very pretty in the pan as it cooks. My husband kept sneaking peeks at it and telling me how much he couldn't wait to try it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samplfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I have not used this particular recipe, but I can tell you that Bisquick dumplings are amazing and so easy; I have been making them most of my adult life. They are my comfort food, and can be made as a quick meal or snack with little effort or cleanup. Most of the time, I do not use more than just the broth when making them. I like having enough broth that I get a creamy soupy like gravy in the end. One thing I do when I make the dumplings is drop the dough off a spoon like when making drop biscuits rather than flattening them as in this recipe. Another thing is do not be tempted to add salt until they are done and you have tasted them, there is plenty in just the Bisquick mix and the broth. If you have dumplings left over, remove them from the liquid when you put them in the refrigerator and they will not get hard and will have a better texture the next day. If you have the broth mixture leftover, save it or freeze it to make soup or something like that later. It is too good to throw out. I like to put frozen Grandma’s Egg Noodles in the broth mixture. Enjoy, from a first time reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVRayn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
OMG! This was so delicious! The only thing I did different was sauteed a small onion & 2 stalks of celery in 2 TBS. butter. Next time, I will double the ingredients. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Delicious, delicious deliciousness. I used a large 49OZ can of broth, a 25OZ can of chicken and a can of Pilsbury biscuit dough. I sauteed some onions, carrots, dill and garlic and put it in the boiling broth before I added everything else. All it needed in the end was a tiny pinch of salt. Thank you,Busymommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was good and super easy. The only thing I did differently was to use my own cooked chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patrashcan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made the recipe and it was such a great comfort food during our cold winter weather. I had cooked a whole chicken in the crock pot, intending to make a different recipe, but glad I made this one. Super easy, super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
We added some frozen peas and carrots and my super picky hubby ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States