Quick and Spicy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Another good recipe. Only thing I did different was instead of ground red pepper, I used creole seasoning and some lemon pepper in the corn flake crumbs. I also put the corn flakes in the blender to get them fine enough before mixing with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This was easy and crisp, but I found it rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DESIDERATAGRACEFULLY
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
used crushed fiberone and organic multigrain flakes.. and milk to put it on. Just made the one serving.used about 1/6 of a cup of each, parmesan and crushed cereal. was very good, will make again. Probably add more spices of some sort... found it kind of plain :)but still good way to use up some cereal and adds vitamins to your meal if you used fortified cereal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Made this with cod & it turned out very good. Baked fish a little longer than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesaning, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was just Ok for us. Maybe it's just that cod is kindof a bland fish, but we weren't that impressed by it. I used bread crumbs and doubled the amount of red pepper. Serving it with tartar sauce made it a little more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I'm not a big fish person, but I used flounder with this recipe and it was really good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Very good recipe I added a little more red pepper and it hit the spot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This recipe is mediocre. I really wasn't that impressed. There are much better fish recipes like the Fisherman's Quick Fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
We didn't have any fish so I made with chicken and it was a very easy tasty dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Close to 5 stars, very good recipe. One of the few where the cornflake crumbs don't just make the meal taste like soggy cereal! The texture of the fish is great (except for the bottom getting a little soggy - cooking on a rack would probably solve that problem). I did run out of eggs and had to use milk to hold the coating on, which didn't seem to cause any problems (except maybe the soggy bottom!). These weren't really very spicy, and we doubled the red pepper, but they had just enough flavor to be interesting. These made the house smell like fish sticks while cooking, which made everyone hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States