Quick and Spicy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
gr8! never made chili and I made this came out just how I wanted! added extra peppers n spice. just me n my gf, n we like super hot food :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this for a Super Bowl party and it is outstanding. There is a fairly good bite of heat with this chili but anyone who likes even just a little spice will be ok with it. For me, I will add some Blair's sudden death sauce to my bowl to heat it up more? I've always been looking for that perfect chili dog chili recipe and this will be perfect. Nice and thick which is perfect for a chili dog. Great recipe, thanks for sharing it on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
this chili is fantastic. for the past 3 years, i have tried a new chili recipe every sunday during football season. this one wins hands down. one jalapeno = meduim heat two = pretty hot i have not added a habenero yet. i expect that would be VERY hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I love this recipe!! Though, I made a delicious mistake the first time I made it. I used a whole bulb of garlic instead of one clove!! But I will now always use this "mistake". It smells so good while cooking and then tastes even better!! Try it and see what you think!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I have tried many chili recipes over the years and this one is the BEST!! I finally got it right with this one. My husband raves about this everytime I make it and tells me NOT to change a thing. I have little girls who this is a bit spicy if I put in ALL the hot items, so sometimes I omit the jalepenos and cayenne.....We can add this in to our individual bowls at the end if we like. Thanks so much for posting this.....It is delicious and quick. I will add that the one thing I change is I do 1 pound of gr. chuck and 1lb of gr sausage (Bob Evans) instead of all gr. beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
very good recipe. I changed it up a little bit. I added Serrano peppers in stead of the habanero peppers. first chili I have not had to season with more chili pepper after it was in the bowl. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this chili for the superbowl this past Sunday and I should have made 2 servings of this recipe. Everyone loved it, but the fellas at the party ate it all. So now I have to make some for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
great chili alil spicey for the family and left out the corn but all and all great next time I will do alil less cayenne pepper. We added cheese and sour cream and had fritos instead of crackers yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Sparkles
Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
this recipe is real easy and fast!! My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I have spent a lot of money on other recipes that don't even compare. This is an absolutely rock solid chili! I left out the sugar, and only used two jalapenos. My wife loved it, but it was a little too spicy for my five year old. He likes spicy, but it was a little too hot for him. I served it over brown rice, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States