Quick and Spicy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
My recipe, so of course I love it. But seriously, it's a really good and easy chili to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was the spiciest, yummiest chili ever! It was very easy to make and not time consuming at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
allways looking for a good spicy chili recipe, I've found one. thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was delicious! I had to tweak it a bit for the ingredients I had on hand. I used 1 can kidney beans and 1 can black beans. I only used 3 tbsp of chili powder. I used a yellow onion instead of red. I cut out the flour and peppers. I used garlic powder instead of whole garlic and frozen corn instead of canned. Also, I added 1 can of stewed tomatoes because I am a tomato freak. It turned out so perfect! This is my new go to chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I won a Chili Cook-Off at my office with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I had to scale this recipe up to feed 30 people. It was probably THE BEST chili I have ever eaten. And for sure the best I've ever made. This recipe is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
good stuff! pretty spicy but i love that. i love the corn in it. this chili has great flavor and not too soupy or too thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This chili is really good. I have never done chili before and Hubby liked it. I did not add the habanero peppers because they are toooo hot and I did not have flour but added cornstarch later realizing it that I shouldn't of have used it because it was so thick so i ended putting another cup of water to it. Besides that Thanks for this recipes it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This Chili is by far the easiest and best recipe for chili I have made. My whole family and guests thought it was the best. Wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
GREAT RECIPE! I absolutely loved it, made it for my husband's lunches but I couldn't stay out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States