Quick and Spicy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I've never made a good pot of chili - till I found this recipe. Now my husband wants chili every week! He LOVES this recipe. I made it and he called his brother to come over and try some cause it was so good! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I scaled this recipe to 8 servings. Used 1/2 lb ground sausage in place of 1/2 pound of ground beef. I followed the recipe as stated except for the jalapeno or habanero peppers. I was concerned to would be too spicy for some of the kids eating dinner with us. I did serve the peppers on the side for those to add to their bowls. I felt the chili was very thick. I kept adding water every 15 minutes to try and thin the sauce some. Next time I may add an additional can of tomato sauce. It definitely had some heat even without the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This chili is really good. I have never done chili before and Hubby liked it. I did not add the habanero peppers because they are toooo hot and I did not have flour but added cornstarch later realizing it that I shouldn't of have used it because it was so thick so i ended putting another cup of water to it. Besides that Thanks for this recipes it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
allways looking for a good spicy chili recipe, I've found one. thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
good stuff! pretty spicy but i love that. i love the corn in it. this chili has great flavor and not too soupy or too thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I had to scale this recipe up to feed 30 people. It was probably THE BEST chili I have ever eaten. And for sure the best I've ever made. This recipe is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I won a Chili Cook-Off at my office with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I forgot to add the cayenne pepper, it was slightly dull. I enjoyed the corn, made a fun texture. I also omitted one can of kidney beans and added a can of pinto beans. It was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This is the BEST chili recipe I've ever made or tasted! Perfect amount of spice. Thanks. For anyone out their looking for a good chili recipe, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Yahoo!! Add red and green peppers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Easter
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States