Quick and Spicy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is a great recipe for chili. I made it and my roommates love it and so do I. I don't use the cayenne or the habanero. I do throw in some green peppers and mushrooms though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
That was my review above (wasn't signed in, I guess!). My boyfriend declared, "That chili is dynamite" which is his highest rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was a great tasting recipe. I used antelope meat instead but thats because I had it in the freezer. I also didn't want to spend money on that flour so I substituted corn meal. I added cilantro, shallots, white onion, and used pinto beans in place of corn. The spice is the perfect amount of heat. Thanks it was wonderful and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Perfect proportions of all the ingredients with plenty of opportunity to spice it up/spice it down "al gusto". I really liked the addition of canned corn, and my husband pronounced this the best chili he's ever had. I food-processed the jalapenos and garlic with the addition of a whole onion, but the onion is the only "custom" ingredient I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is a Great Chili recipe!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keithvh
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I just signed up on the website and this is the first recipe I made. I couldn't find a habanero at the store I went to so I didn't put one in it. Instead of a fresh jalapeno I used a jar of "sweet and hot" jalapenos which worked out awesome. It still gave the heat, but also added to the sweetness of the chili. This chili is awesome, I just wish I had the habanero because I love it as spicy and hot as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This Chili was good but SUPER SPICY! Everyone's lips at my dinner party were burning, lol! Next time I will use 1 tablespoon of Cayanne pepper instead of three! It was hard to taste the flovors over the spicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Chili with a reasonable kick but still tolerable. If you don't like spicy foods you may want to omit the habenero or find a different recipe. I didn't have any masa harina so I used half a cup less water, also used a little less meat and did half pink beans-- I think the sugar is a fine addition. Also the recipe is beyond easy to do and pretty much impossible to mess up (like most chilis) so if you can't cook, impress people with this! My only word of a advice for novices (like me), however, is be careful with the peppers! They will leave your hands burning if you don't take necessary precautions. (i.e don't touch them with your hands (and God forbid youch your hands to your eyes...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Yummmm, this is the best Chili recipe I've ever come across, delicious if you like it a little spicy. I left out the corn, but still tasted great. My husband couldn't stop eating it for a week. We love spice so I put in 1.5 habanero chilis and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
My boyfriend and I absolutely love love love this recipe! So easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States