Quick and Spicy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I added beans instead of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Tried this for a company lunch and it was great. After I cooked it, it was real spicy but over night and a little water it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
SPICY is the RIGHT word for this one. Hubby LOVED it and son did too, but said I need to next time cut the red pepper in 1/2, that is why I gave it 4 stars. I also cut out the masa flour as I didn't have any and used jalepenos with tomatoes, 1 can each of light and dark kidney beans and left out the corn. We topped it with cheese and Fritos. VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJsLady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I also won a chili cookoff at work! I like the heat it brings, while still having great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I was looking for a spicy chili recipe and boy did i find it this was really good I have passed this recipe on to 5 of my good friends!!! great job emily!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this with the optional habanero and it was very hot (which I like but a lot may not). Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is really good chili. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Great spicy comfort-food chili! I did not use the habanero because I like spicy, not mind numbing hot and I did not add the corn because it does not belong in chili. Otherwise, this is a great easy chili that I have already made 4 times! I used the leftovers for chili cheese burgers with tangy slaw and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
The chili was AMAZING! I thought that the chili was just the right amount of heat, Lindsey likes a little less, so she thought it was pretty hot. We added 3/4 oz. hot chili powder and 1/2 oz. mild chili powder. We also added a whole red onion, instead of just a half. It didn't seem like too much onion. We mixed everything together, and it seemed a little thick. We then decided to add a little more water, as well as another can of tomato sauce. This made it the perfect consistency. We followed the rest of the recipe and it made enough for 8-10 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is a great recipe for chili. I made it and my roommates love it and so do I. I don't use the cayenne or the habanero. I do throw in some green peppers and mushrooms though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States