Quick and Simple Broccoli and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I gave this four stars because it's just so quick and easy. Definitely not the most decadent broccoli with cheese I've had or even that I've ever made, but it's simplicity means I can whip it up anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I always use Velveeta instead. Shredded Cheddar would not result in a very desirable consistency. No butter, just a little milk or half and half and fresh broccoli. Want your kids to scarf down broccoli without being prodded? Use this recipe - my kids almost begged for it growing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was okay but would be alot better with a few changes. First, I used microwaved frozen broccoli steamed in the bag. be sure to drain all moisture, even letting it sit on a paper towel for a minute would work. Then follow recipe and add extra cheese until it is to your liking. If you don't drain well, you will end up with a watery mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Delicious! I only used one pat of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Simple and delicious! Even though my kids love broccoli this is a great way to get kids that don't care for it to eat it! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I like this recipe because it does NOT use Velveeta, which is "processed" and questionable. I used fresh broccoli, sharp cheddar, and 2 Tblsps butter. I microwaved the fresh broccoli florets (2 Tblsps water, cover microwave dish) for 90 seconds, drained water, poured melted butter over broccoli, then topped with cheese. Recovered dish and microwaved for about 45 seconds. Done! Very fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
i really liked that this used cheddar cheese instead of velveeta since i dont keep velveeta on hand very often and its super expensive. i used extra sharp cheddar cheese and i did make a slight change i steamed my broccoli and then melted the butter with a quarter cup of half n half and added the cheese slowly to make a creamy sauce. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnsChef
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was really good to be so simple! I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Although I prefer a true cheese sauce, I won't hesitate to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
My favorite:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe was good in theory but it was just basically melted shredded cheese on broccoli, and not anything like the frozen ones. I tried this because I was tired of spending 2.50 for a lil package of frozen stuff. *** Melt a small amount of milk with the butter and seasoning, then add the cheese and stir. This will make it the more creamy sauce if you are looking for something similar to the green giant variety. It also looks better and works for any kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States