Quick and Savory Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Surprisingly tasty! I'm on a very low fat diet due to gallstones so I've been looking for food with little or no fat. I used egg whites rather than the whole egg but made no other changes to the ingredients. I will using this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I didn't think I would like this, but it surprised me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We loved this recipe. We did swap green peppers for the celery though. Everything else directly as recipe suggested. We will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is very tasty. Healthy and easy! I first saw this recipe 2 weeks ago and have made this about 4 times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Loved these! Even with gluten free bread crumbs, these were juicy and flavorful. Didnt have horseradish on hand. Instead i substituted horseradish mustard. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I added some orange bell pepper to ours, just because I had some and these were delightful! I halved the recipe because I was only making it for my husband and me and it turned out great (and now I wish I had made the whole thing - ha.) The horseradish gave it a nice kick and the lemon juice really gave it a fresh taste. Great because I usually have most of these ingredients on hand so it's a nice, go-to, weeknight dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by spin12
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delicious with a few minor changes. I used crushed saltine crackers instead of bread crumbs,I coated the patties with crushed saltines and I refrigerated the formed patties before cooking. These were so good and a nice alternative to salmon patties. So tasty and easy to assemble and quick to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
No culinary masterpiece, but what do you expect from canned tuna? It pleased my family, including my two picky sons, and I would make it again. My sons don't eat mayo, so they put ketchup and cheese on theirs. Didn't have horseradish, but I added some cumin and chili pepper for a little kick. Just as the recipe states, this makes four "burgers". I was worried about the consistency since others claimed they fell apart, but mine held up beautifully. I will probably double the recipe next time. My husband went back to kitchen looking for seconds and was disappointed to find an empty plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very tasty. Used 1/2 cup green onions and a mix of celery and green pepper and a bit of fresh cilantro. Didn't have any horseradish so used a teensy bit of chopped jalapeno. Held together nicely and had a little heat. Will do it again. I think the basic recipe can be modified to personal taste. It is lighter than many of the other fish cakes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Easy to make and very good! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States