Quick and Savory Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Surprisingly tasty! I'm on a very low fat diet due to gallstones so I've been looking for food with little or no fat. I used egg whites rather than the whole egg but made no other changes to the ingredients. I will using this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We loved this recipe. We did swap green peppers for the celery though. Everything else directly as recipe suggested. We will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I didn't think I would like this, but it surprised me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I thought this was a great basic recipe. I changed it up by using chopped fresh green onions, rosemary, and oregano, and Old Bay seasoning and dusted them with bread crumbs before frying. I also drizzled creamy Sriracha ( mix with a little mayo ) over the top before I served it. Will make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Fast, pleasing to the family, and not expensive, so I'll make them again. I thought I'd "grill" them in the Foreman ... if you have that thought, banish it. They fell apart, despite my tactics to hold them together. I also made them too big, which contributed to the falling-apart situation. Next time, I'll zing them up more with some deeper flavors (maybe curry), and I'll probably shred onion and zucchini and add them. I'll also cook them in a pan as directed and try not to be so clever. All in all, great recipe for a weeknight that uses ingredients I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good my son loves them very much . I combined all together and put it in fridge to bind the recipe together . It didnt fall apart when I put them in the pan of oil .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My husband does not usually like tuna and I love it. We both really enjoyed these burgers. I made it exactly as listed except using granulated garlic since I ran out of whole. I also cooked them in olive oil. It didn't taste fishy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda
Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dubois, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krisieyo1
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Tasty and quick! I omitted the celery and added 1 more egg. Would recommend! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisieyo1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These were good, but a little bland. Next time I will try adding some spices for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
So awesome. It tasted delicious, especially with extra horseradish as a condiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States