Quick and Savory Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Surprisingly tasty! I'm on a very low fat diet due to gallstones so I've been looking for food with little or no fat. I used egg whites rather than the whole egg but made no other changes to the ingredients. I will using this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We loved this recipe. We did swap green peppers for the celery though. Everything else directly as recipe suggested. We will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I didn't think I would like this, but it surprised me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Fast, pleasing to the family, and not expensive, so I'll make them again. I thought I'd "grill" them in the Foreman ... if you have that thought, banish it. They fell apart, despite my tactics to hold them together. I also made them too big, which contributed to the falling-apart situation. Next time, I'll zing them up more with some deeper flavors (maybe curry), and I'll probably shred onion and zucchini and add them. I'll also cook them in a pan as directed and try not to be so clever. All in all, great recipe for a weeknight that uses ingredients I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Very good! I minced the onions and celery but otherwise followed the recipe. I didn't make a sandwich; just ate them with salad, mashed potatoes, and peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Loved these! Even with gluten free bread crumbs, these were juicy and flavorful. Didnt have horseradish on hand. Instead i substituted horseradish mustard. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I thought this was a great basic recipe. I changed it up by using chopped fresh green onions, rosemary, and oregano, and Old Bay seasoning and dusted them with bread crumbs before frying. I also drizzled creamy Sriracha ( mix with a little mayo ) over the top before I served it. Will make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These were good, but a little bland. Next time I will try adding some spices for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
So awesome. It tasted delicious, especially with extra horseradish as a condiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Really easy, fast recipe. Lacked a little flavor but great overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States