Quick and Savory Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Surprisingly tasty! I'm on a very low fat diet due to gallstones so I've been looking for food with little or no fat. I used egg whites rather than the whole egg but made no other changes to the ingredients. I will using this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
These tuna burgers were quick and savory! I was quite surprised with the way they turned out. We didn't have celery so we substituted green pepper and added celery seed to it. I gave this recipe a 4 because my burgers just about fell apart. I think there needs to be just a slight bit more of some liquid to make sure the ingredients stick together. Otherwise, very good recipe! It's going into the recipe box! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I didn't think I would like this, but it surprised me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We loved this recipe. We did swap green peppers for the celery though. Everything else directly as recipe suggested. We will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is very tasty. Healthy and easy! I first saw this recipe 2 weeks ago and have made this about 4 times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Loved these! Even with gluten free bread crumbs, these were juicy and flavorful. Didnt have horseradish on hand. Instead i substituted horseradish mustard. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Very good! I minced the onions and celery but otherwise followed the recipe. I didn't make a sandwich; just ate them with salad, mashed potatoes, and peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I added some orange bell pepper to ours, just because I had some and these were delightful! I halved the recipe because I was only making it for my husband and me and it turned out great (and now I wish I had made the whole thing - ha.) The horseradish gave it a nice kick and the lemon juice really gave it a fresh taste. Great because I usually have most of these ingredients on hand so it's a nice, go-to, weeknight dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by spin12
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delicious with a few minor changes. I used crushed saltine crackers instead of bread crumbs,I coated the patties with crushed saltines and I refrigerated the formed patties before cooking. These were so good and a nice alternative to salmon patties. So tasty and easy to assemble and quick to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Fast, pleasing to the family, and not expensive, so I'll make them again. I thought I'd "grill" them in the Foreman ... if you have that thought, banish it. They fell apart, despite my tactics to hold them together. I also made them too big, which contributed to the falling-apart situation. Next time, I'll zing them up more with some deeper flavors (maybe curry), and I'll probably shred onion and zucchini and add them. I'll also cook them in a pan as directed and try not to be so clever. All in all, great recipe for a weeknight that uses ingredients I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States