Quick and Healthy Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I love it. very easy to make. i added some diced tomatos and jalapeños in place of the Chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reina
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
It's a great recipe that my whole family loved !...even my picky eater! I served it over white rice and added a little crushed red pepper for a little kick! Healthy can taste good and this recipe proves it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very flavorful but used one can of chili beans and one can of black beans instead of two cans of kidney beans. Turned out great and was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is really delicious and I plan to make it again soon. It is very flavorful and tasty for a healthy chili. I had a hard time finding the Goya Chipotle Peppers in Adobo Sauce and they are expensive online. I was thankful that I stopped in a Walmart and found them along with most of the other Goya products. I would recommend this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I love this recipe every time. I add veggies that are close to expiration and substitute Goya seasoning with Italian seasoning. I also add diced tomatoes and eat it with cheddar cheese and Tostitos which is better than frito pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is my go-to chili recipe of all time! The only difference I do is less Chipotle peppers so that it's not too hot. The avocado and cilantro give it the ultimate twist. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This chili was insanely hot. I am rating it a 3 and that is only because I do have a pepper lover in the house. Personally, I could not eat it. I realized I just do not care for the chipotle chilis in a can. They have a very dominant taste in food they are added to and I am not sure if some in a can are hotter than others, but I apparently bought the hottest kind sold. In the end I added a can of diced petite tomatoes for color and to cut through some of the heat. Lastly, I just ended up adding cheese and an avocado directly to the chili to see if that would also help with the heat. It helped some and mellowed out the chipotle flavor a little too. We topped it with lime flavored tortilla chips. I couldn't finish mine, even with 2 large iced drinks, but it will get eaten in another person's packed lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made with the intention of using as a freezer meal, but I couldn't resist eating a bowl for lunch! Used only 1 can of kidney beans and it was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Craig
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Looking for something quick to use some leftover turkey. Used shredded turkey breast instead of ground and substituted a can of black beans for some of the red. (The shredded turkey really makes it.) Throw the peppers, onion, garlic and a handful of cilantro in the Ninja to chop it up. Also added a tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp of smoked paprika; couple of dashes of cayenne for the spicy lovers in the house. This has become one of our go-to dishes. EASY and awesome! - Craig
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Love this stuff! I have made this three times already and we dig in before I get to take a picture! I made it once in the slow cooker and it is just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States