Quick and Flavorful Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These vegetables were awesome! I chose to use 2 lbs green beans (because of other reviewer's comments) and I added in some sliced almonds to dress them up for Thanksgiving. The results were fantastic! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was quite good. Definitely quick and easy. I had to use the chicken flavor as none of our stores carried the vegetable flavor. DH and I both love salty tastes so it did not seem too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this with green beans - it enhanced the flavor for sure, but I still prefer steamed veggies, and this made it kind of salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I cooked my 1/2 lb. baby carrots in about 1/2 cup of water and when almost done I added 1 packet of the vegetable broth, cooked until done and let it sit until serving. No need to add additional flavorings. Very tasty, and for a first, hubby tried and didn't add more salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made mine with a 12oz package of frozen "steam in a bag" broccoli and one chicken-flavored Flavor Boost. Quick and easy; it turned out great, and I'll make it again on a night when I'm looking for a quick side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was a little salty, but otherwise really tasty! I used corn for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was OK if you use the Flavor Boost sparingly due to the sodium content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
As written these were a little too flavorful. I ended up making again and boiling the carrots with one packet and then once tender I sautéed them a bit in a half a packet. We enjoyed them with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These weren't my favorite veggies but they are quick and easy for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Not a bad change for us from the regular green beans but too salty for us. I read the reviews that stated to cut it down, however, trying to rate the recipe itself with no modifications, I'd highly suggest cutting it down for anyone who wants to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States