Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This was the first time I made yorkshire pudding. I was always afraid to atempt it because my friend said that it was so hard and a pain to make. This was wonderful and so easy. I did make a change though, I wanted to use beef drippings and didnt have any. So I first melted 4Tbsp shortening and 1tsp of beef soup base (powder) in the microwave. Then I put that mixture in the muffin tins instead of margerine. It gave them the wonderful flavor of using traditional beef drippings! Thanks for the reciepe. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
299 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBSEPKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This recipe was definitely quick and easy. The only thing my boyfriend and I found wrong with the finished product was the very dominant taste of egg. Other than that, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This recipe is fantastic!! I do not like eggs and these puddings are not eggy at all (imo). They are light and fluffy and did not fall when taken out of the oven. I have tried dozens of recipes in the past 2 years and this one is by far the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This recipe is quick and easy, but has the wrong temp. You have to have the oven HOT for the first 5 to 10 minutes to get the Yorkshire to pop, then lower it. Will try again using a higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I'm so happy with this recipe. When I lived in England I could make perfect yourkshire puddings. Due to the altitude change in Canada I've had no success in 8 years, trying countless variations of yorkshire pud recipies, until I tried this one. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it makes perfect yorkshires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
After having tried many yorkshire pudding receipes, this one was not only the easiest, but the best tasting. My family raved, this one's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Amazingly yummy! My dad says they are just as good or better than his moms :) Because of a dairy allergy I use rice milk in these and you can't tell at all. These have a place in my permanent cookbook, and I will be giving my own kids this recipe when they move out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goosegreetings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very good recipe. Something that should be considered is to let your eggs come to room temperature before making. When cooking the yorkshire will rise and puff higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Excellent! Better than any of my English family's recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Want nice golden brown and fluffy Yorkshire puddings? Did you find that this recipe left you with deflated puddings? The fix is simple... DO NOT DROP THE TEMP FROM 375!!! Leave the temp at 375 and pull them out when they are nice and golden brown. Not only will they be puffier, they will have an exterior which holds it's shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States