Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awesome recipe for a good, simple Yorkshire Pudding! I used a little oil in the muffin tins instead of the butter. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Easy and yummy. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
incredibly easy and delicious! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. My boyfriend goes absolutely crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Want nice golden brown and fluffy Yorkshire puddings? Did you find that this recipe left you with deflated puddings? The fix is simple... DO NOT DROP THE TEMP FROM 375!!! Leave the temp at 375 and pull them out when they are nice and golden brown. Not only will they be puffier, they will have an exterior which holds it's shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My daughter loves them. Personally they were very blane tasting. However, they were very easy to make. I'll continue to make them as long as my daughter is happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Vescio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I followed the advice in some of the comments (which echoes other recipes I've seen) and had the oven as hot as possible for the first 10 minutes. I also added some salt. They turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were great and simple to make. We had these with Roast beef and gravy (from the crockpot). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
this recipe was the best ever ....my whole family loved it .....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Read some of the the reviews, and think a to add here is the English because of nessesity used Yorkshire Pudding as a way to utilize "drippens" (sic) fat and gravy. It was not really meant to be eaten on it's own. While Yorkshire pudding mix is available in stores, it is much more economical and rewarding to make from scratch. This recipe is as good and basic as it gets. Once mastered like anything else you can make your own veriations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Puffed up just like they were supposed to! Wished they had come out of the muffin tin easier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilliancullen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States