Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
These were great. This recipe however is missing salt, thus the 4 star rating. I added about 3/4 tsp. of salt and used oil in place of the butter and they came out fantastic. Mine didn't rise very high, but they were moist inside and full of flavor. We all enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat_1970

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These were excellent! The only change I made was using vegetable oil instead of butter, and also I did not reduce the heat to 350. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Turned out great. Wish it would have come out of the muffin pans easier, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delish & loved by all! :) I made one giant Yorkshire in a round baking pan to get that nice spongy bit in the middle surrounded by a crispy outer edge. I added 1.5tbsp oil to the pan, and put it into the oven for about 5 minutes. Then I took the pan out, poured the Yorkshire mix in, kept it at 375F and let it bake for about 35min. (I checked on it after 25 min, then let it continue to bake in the oven for another 10 until the outer edge was nice and golden.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made it exactly as directed and they turned out amazing. I had to cook them about four extra minutes to get them nicely browned. So easy my kids are making them on Christmas! (13 & 15 years old)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LottieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for. One note: I always dribble some drippings in the muffin cup and heat those to sizzling befor I ladle the batter in. They come out beautifully every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was a great easy receipt for a first timer. I have always been afraid to make this as I thought it was much more difficult than it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awesome recipe for a good, simple Yorkshire Pudding! I used a little oil in the muffin tins instead of the butter. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Easy and yummy. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
incredibly easy and delicious! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. My boyfriend goes absolutely crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States