Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
not as good as my lost recipe, but everyone loved it anyway! Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
quick and easy yes, but not the best yorkshire I've ever made. not bad either, just not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is the first time I have made these myself, successfully - excellent recipe. I was forced to make one adjustment however, I burnt the butter (my fault) - and having run out used Olive Oil instead, they still came out beautifully - but I imagine they would taste even better done in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lebrun family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Worked great the first time! had my 7 year old make it the second time, and it turned out perfect as well. Thank you Submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Since my wife has a gluten intolerance, I made a GF version, which unfortunately, didn't puff up like a normal Yorkshire would. Never the less, my wife loved it, even if it was more like a muffin, so thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lapel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
These were great. This recipe however is missing salt, thus the 4 star rating. I added about 3/4 tsp. of salt and used oil in place of the butter and they came out fantastic. Mine didn't rise very high, but they were moist inside and full of flavor. We all enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat_1970

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These were excellent! The only change I made was using vegetable oil instead of butter, and also I did not reduce the heat to 350. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Turned out great. Wish it would have come out of the muffin pans easier, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delish & loved by all! :) I made one giant Yorkshire in a round baking pan to get that nice spongy bit in the middle surrounded by a crispy outer edge. I added 1.5tbsp oil to the pan, and put it into the oven for about 5 minutes. Then I took the pan out, poured the Yorkshire mix in, kept it at 375F and let it bake for about 35min. (I checked on it after 25 min, then let it continue to bake in the oven for another 10 until the outer edge was nice and golden.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States