Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I used 4 eggs instead of 3 (was taught to do equal parts milk, flour, and egg, and 1 cup ended up being 4 eggs). Otherwise, I followed this recipe exactly and they came out great. Served them with the Roast with Gravy (which has coffee as a "secret ingredient"). Was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. They were easy. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CDabis
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Best, best, best, best, BEST!!!! I have failed too many times while trying to make Yorkshire Pudding for my English husband and stepson. They are very gracious and tell me the Yorkshire pudding taste is good, or some such passable compliment. BUT... this recipe works!! Next time I will add 1/2 tsp salt to the batter. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I found these very eggy. They looked good, but I couldn't bring myself to eat them, I threw out the whole pan. Had great reviews, maybe I did something wrong, but next time, I'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
this is a recipe handed down through several generations. i like the cupcake version we always used shortening and spread it out and a few edges might get crispy but nothing like home made gravy to top it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
It was easy to make with minimal mess. And my family found it to be an absolute delight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I get RAVE reviews every time I make this recipe... I don't like bacon, so making Yorkshire with bacon fat or roast drippings is unpalatable. Pouring the batter on the melted butter gives the top of the Yorkshire a deeeelicious salty, buttery flavour (I always use salted butter). My #1 recipe on here! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My husband is English. I have never attempted Yorkshire puds out of sheer fear that they would not even come close to those made by my darling mother-in-law. Well, hello Yorkshires! So fluffy, so gorgeous, I thought my husband was going to cry when he saw them, and pass out when he ate one. He ate one straight from the tin, couldn't wait for me to make the gravy. One thing I did learn from her is that you don't ever open the oven until they're timed to be done, so perhaps that will help those having trouble. Anyway, this recipe should be bronzed for prosperity. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I tried this recipe with all my fingers crossed as I was serving them to 3 critical Brits, it turned out wonderfully, they all said they were fantastic! The only thing I changed at the suggestion of one of my guests was to increase the oven temp so I did them at 425 which was perfect! This is my go to for Yorkies now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States