Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
So easy!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was great, the only thing I changed was to start oven at 400 for the first 5-6 mins, then turn down to 350. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
EXCELLENT BUT I DO AGREE WITH ANOTHER REVIEW 10 MINUITES AT 375 THEN 20 MIN AT 350 EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
AMAZING! Super easy, super delicious! Just followed the recipe as written and turned out perfect! Best and easiest yorkshire recipe I have tried. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These are okay. I've had a better recipe but I couldn't find it today. These raise quite high, but i doubled the recipe and used 12 giant muffin tins. They are really eggy tho. You wouldn't want to use em as popovers (ie with butter and jam). Yorkshires are easy to make, the only time consuming part is waiting for them to cook. i would recommend using a recipe that uses less egg so you get the traditional texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
A bit eggy, but still good. I'm not sure I kept them in the oven long enough. I think they could have used 5 more minutes baking. They did fall, but that's to be expected. Yorkshire pudding is supposed to have a sunken middle for gravy. This knowledge comes from an English husband, in-laws and friends, as well as lots of time spent in England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
AMAZING! however temp is wrong, it has to go in at 375 for 10 minutes not 5, and then lower to 350. I also cooked for an additional 5 min (10 min on 375 and 30 min on 350) and it turned out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I have never made pudding before, but have eaten and loved it. This recipe IS very easy. However, I agree with other reviewers, a hotter oven (around 425) and then reduce to 375 worked better. I have to try a different pan. Even though I used a high quality non-stick pan and butter, the puddings stuck horribly. I am going to try some other recipes an a professional silicone pan. I think the puddings tasted good, although not as good as my friend from Canada who makes the best yorkshire pudding I've ever had in my life. I think yorkshire pudding is VERY personal and everyone's taste is different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYoung0822

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Does anyone know what the difference is between Yorkshire Pudding and Pop Overs?? The recipes are quite similar. When I make pop overs, I add kosher salt, crushed rosemary and thyme, and grated gruyere cheese. It is almost a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States