Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I prefer my other recipe for popovers; they are much taller and lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ambivalence
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I give it 4 star because it's has a great taste. The temperature isn't entirely correct though. I did this recipe 3 times. First time I follow it exactly, 375 for 5 minutes and 350 for the rest. It gives a pretty good Yorkshire pudding but it's not rising like I wanted it to. I figure the initial temperature wasn't high enough for the egg to do its rising magic. The second time I did it at 450 and was wayyy too hot and it's like a puck. The 3rd, I did the initial 5 minutes at 400 and turn it down to 350 and it was a success! Yummy, fluffy and with that hole on top for the gravy. I'm loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
For the first time ever making these, my husband and I thought they were tasty little morsels. Prime rib was our main and I added a teaspoon of butter with a teaspoon of roast drippings in each muffin tin, before baking. Heated the muffin pan for 5 minutes till sizzling and added the awesome batter. Turned out fluffy with a crispy, flaky crust on the outside. Will always make these with any roast dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this for the 1st time for Christmas dinner. I followed the recipe as it was my first time making them. They turned out amazing. My dad LOVED them,and so did everyone else. I got compliments all around on these. This recipe has been added to my recipe book for favorites and I will definitely be making these again. Easy,quick and delicious. Thank you very much for sharing your recipe. You do not need to alter this recipe, if you do it's only personal choice because it is great as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Doubled recipe but side one less egg as they were extra large; absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was my English husband's first Christmas in America. I made these Yorkshire puddings for our family's Christmas dinner. The puddings turned out great! He highly approved the taste and look! Thank you so much for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made for first time. I made test batch in a toaster oven. They came out perfect!! Will try some of the suggestions to add a little more flavor. Was looking at few UK recipes they add salt and pepper. Definitely quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Quick & EZ, but lacks flavor, add salt or salsa or jam or?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING, made these for my sisters class and they all loved them, they have a little eggy taste but still super light and fluffy, I suggest keeping the oven at 400 and using pam instead of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I MADE THESE AND THEY WERE VERY BLAND. I FEEL IT WAS BECAUSE THERE WAS NO SALT ADDED TO RECIPE. I COOK WITH UNSALTED BUTTER MAYBE THAT WAS WHY, BUT I FEEL ADD MAYBE, 1/2 TEASPOON OF SALT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States