Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
these turned out great- large and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe after giving up trying with others, I did everything to the book except I kept mine on at 190c, as I was scared they wouldn't rise, they raised quite well, and were fluffy in the middle and crispy on the outside, a little darker on top than they probably should have been, so maybe I will turn the oven down a little after initial 190c and just keep them in a little longer, but as a whole they looked very similar to the photo! thanks. will keep this recipe for life now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Have made these many times. Never have any left overs. If I run out if time I don't refrigerate the batter, but they still turn out beautiful. They are buttery, crunchy on the outside and soft inside. A wonderful add on to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by kmdw
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Finally I can make yorkshire again. It's been many years...I think the eggs have gotten smaller so 3 is a must. I've used both a muffin tin and a popover pan, the popover pan helps them rise a bit more. I love the butter, gives them a nice flavour and I find that the lower temp works out just find...my old recipe called for 450 so I thought this couldn't work...but it does. My oven, like most new ones has even bake, so to get around this I use a cookie sheet on the top rack to deflect the heat so the yorkshires don't cook too much on top before they can start their rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I prefer my other recipe for popovers; they are much taller and lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ambivalence
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I give it 4 star because it's has a great taste. The temperature isn't entirely correct though. I did this recipe 3 times. First time I follow it exactly, 375 for 5 minutes and 350 for the rest. It gives a pretty good Yorkshire pudding but it's not rising like I wanted it to. I figure the initial temperature wasn't high enough for the egg to do its rising magic. The second time I did it at 450 and was wayyy too hot and it's like a puck. The 3rd, I did the initial 5 minutes at 400 and turn it down to 350 and it was a success! Yummy, fluffy and with that hole on top for the gravy. I'm loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
For the first time ever making these, my husband and I thought they were tasty little morsels. Prime rib was our main and I added a teaspoon of butter with a teaspoon of roast drippings in each muffin tin, before baking. Heated the muffin pan for 5 minutes till sizzling and added the awesome batter. Turned out fluffy with a crispy, flaky crust on the outside. Will always make these with any roast dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this for the 1st time for Christmas dinner. I followed the recipe as it was my first time making them. They turned out amazing. My dad LOVED them,and so did everyone else. I got compliments all around on these. This recipe has been added to my recipe book for favorites and I will definitely be making these again. Easy,quick and delicious. Thank you very much for sharing your recipe. You do not need to alter this recipe, if you do it's only personal choice because it is great as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Doubled recipe but side one less egg as they were extra large; absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was my English husband's first Christmas in America. I made these Yorkshire puddings for our family's Christmas dinner. The puddings turned out great! He highly approved the taste and look! Thank you so much for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States