Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Lovely, light, fluffy, perfect individual Yorkshires. Yummers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was super good for my first time making it. I am trying to bring in more home made food in my house because all the frozen food is now gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great recipe!! Just like my mom's!! All I changed was adding a pinch of salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimi
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These were awesome!! Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe! I usually make a double batch and I add about 1/2 tsp of salt per double batch. I noticed that someone said they were "eggy" and yes they are...to me they should be as eggs are a big part of the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very taisty, couldn't find my Grandmothers so used your recipe and these ones stuck to my muffin tin. It is a new tin. Could be because a standard egg in recipies use medium sized eggs {I used what I had, small cripes!} Hmmmm... try it again with beef drippings. This recipe was much faster than what I'm used too and I did say taisty but didn't say they were very fluffy. Very fluffy indeed ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Thank you :) No more packaged mixes for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made these as directed, except I kept the temp at 375 as suggested by a previous reviewer. They were the perfect accompaniment to a pot roast! Even my picky 2 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
So quick and easy. I have never made these before and when I did I was hooked. I made them for my parents one supper and they absolutely fell in love with them as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Dietrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My grandmother taught me how to make Yorkshire Pudding more than 50 years ago. She did it the old fashioned way. First, you need the over at 425 not 350. I use a level one cup of flour which is probably about 1 1/4 C. I add two eggs and mix with a fork until the all the flour is touched by some egg. Then you add milk, stirring only with a normal fork (my Mom's rule) until you get the consistency right. It should be runny and should not be too think. It should sort of flow off the fork. Cover and let it sit on the counter for 30 minutes. Put a tsp of oil in the bottom of a muffin tin. One tsp for each. Put tin in overn until smoke comes off the muffic tin. Take out of oven and distribute pudding mix evenly. Place in over for 22 minutes of until top is slightly brown. These will not be the puffed up puddings that are so popular but the Olde English puddings. Make enough to serve some as dessert with white sugar. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States