Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Easy and delicious, good recipe. I find the trick to good Yorkshires is that the batter needs to be at room temperature. Since I don't plan far enough ahead, I nuke the milk for 30-40 seconds before adding it to the other ingredients. This takes the chill off and makes it rise much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Delicious - and it worked perfectly even though I used 60% whole wheat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
made exactly as recipe stated, turned out gorgeous, very easy to make. *side note: we have a well trained pup at the house, but she found a way to steal a pudding. You can say this recipe is irresistable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Love, love, loved it!!!! It's fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
always been afraid to make Yorkshire Pudding. Not this way, they were wonderful. Family gobbled them up, super easy to make. **have a friend in UK she said to add 2 tsp. of stuffing mix to this recipe. LOL her hubby a chef and argued that only 1 tsp was necessary. I went with Carol and it was a nice addition. Try it out... quite nice addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
this was a very easy recipe, but I found it to be a little too eggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
My first time making yorkshire puddings. This is such an easy recipe and they came out well! I substituted soy milk instead of milk because I'm allergic, and whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose to be healthier. We both enjoyed them very much. Must remember to make gravy next time - it'll only enhance the puddings. They were still good with just butter, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I loved these Yorkies. I was very suprised by how well they turned out, with only three ingredients. I thought they would need a leavener, but they did not. These looked beautiful, and tasted awesome. I smothered mine with homemade gravy and served with slow roasted roast beef. Everyone loved them. I did not change this recipe a bit. I did use salted butter and found the flavour to be awesome. We gobbled up the entire tray! Loved it! Thanks for a great recipe. I will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik and Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Quite tasty!! I've never made yorkshire pudding before and was looking for something new to make with eggs as I needed to use up what we had before they went bad. Definitely going to be making this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I found these looked great when they were first cooked but then kind of colapsed. Maybe thats just yorkshire pudding in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States