Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I finally found a Yorkshire pudding/Popover recipe I love, tried many. I didn't add any salt to batter because I shouldn't be using it, the salt in the butter was enough, I am so sick of recipes with too much salt in them anyway. It's supposed to be eggy and hollow inside so you can put the gravy in. This recipe is a keeper, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
We enjoyed these a lot! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DashNrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
First Time for me making these by scratch. I normally just use the packages. They turned out really well. whole family loved them. just one variation I might add is the salt. However the gravy more then made up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These tasted a little bit eggy, and collapsed quite badly once removed from the oven. It may be because the oven I was using is a bit aged, and doesn't perform that well - but aside from that, pretty everyone liked them. They didn't all go from the tray, but for non-beef eaters, this is definitely the best recipe I've ever been able to put into play - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
So easy and everyone loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Easy and tasty but it needs salt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Excellent recipe for Yorkshire Pudding - absolutely no fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Easy is RIGHT ! They came out great. Try ths one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These turned out wonderfully for our Christmas dinner today. Thank you! I have read some of the negative reviews and can only assume those people have not tried yorkshire pudding before - they are supposed to be golden and crispy on the outside and somewhat moist and eggy on the inside, with an empty space in the centre to pour in the gravy. So yorkshire pudding newbies, consider yourself warned -- yorkshire puddings taste eggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
EZ fast and good. I used traditional yorkshire pudding pans from the UK and this recipe made 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States