Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Not bad. Not as fluffy as I like but very good. I added a small piece of panchetta to individual muffin cups with the oil to give them more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Did not change a thing on this recipe and they came out perfect. The key is to get them out when they are still relatively standing tall, otherwise expect them to drop back into the tin. This was quick and easy and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
easiest, fluffiest, tastiest yorkshires ever! My husband is english and poo poo'ed me when I attempted these, trying to correct me at every step- yorkshire duty in our house has now been turned over to me! these are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Nice basic recipe, but they are quite heavy. I live in northern British Columbia, Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These turned out wonderful! I followed the exact recipe and didn't have any problems with rising or browning. I didn't notice them tasting too egg-y either. All of our guests loved the authentic touch added to our Christmas prime rib dinner. Will make again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Same as Lucy's recipe. Add a little bit of salt as they were a little eggy. Top with roast beef and a little horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I make yorkshire pudding every time I make a beef roast. I have tried many different recipies with varying results. This recipie was simple yet turned out to be the best one yet. Everyone at my Christmas dinner raved about them and there were no leftovers. I did use 4 Tablespoons of crisco mixed with 1 teaspoon of powdered brown gravy mix. Next time I think I will try saving some bacon fat just for another layer of flavor and I will up the gravy mix to 1 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parshall, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
quick, easy and yum, but they are not light as UK ones! ( UK is light and fluffy) its delicious tho, will make it again, it puffed wonderful. thank you sweeti for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslondon
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I'd never had Yorkshire pudding before, and this was a very simple recipe for a first-time effort. It surprised me how much it tasted like the pastry part of a cream puff. I thought they were just fine, but my husband went crazy for them. I would suggest spraying the muffin tins with non-stick spray before adding the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very easy and delicious! A little eggy tasting but I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States