Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
easiest, fluffiest, tastiest yorkshires ever! My husband is english and poo poo'ed me when I attempted these, trying to correct me at every step- yorkshire duty in our house has now been turned over to me! these are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Nice basic recipe, but they are quite heavy. I live in northern British Columbia, Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These turned out wonderful! I followed the exact recipe and didn't have any problems with rising or browning. I didn't notice them tasting too egg-y either. All of our guests loved the authentic touch added to our Christmas prime rib dinner. Will make again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Same as Lucy's recipe. Add a little bit of salt as they were a little eggy. Top with roast beef and a little horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I make yorkshire pudding every time I make a beef roast. I have tried many different recipies with varying results. This recipie was simple yet turned out to be the best one yet. Everyone at my Christmas dinner raved about them and there were no leftovers. I did use 4 Tablespoons of crisco mixed with 1 teaspoon of powdered brown gravy mix. Next time I think I will try saving some bacon fat just for another layer of flavor and I will up the gravy mix to 1 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parshall, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
quick, easy and yum, but they are not light as UK ones! ( UK is light and fluffy) its delicious tho, will make it again, it puffed wonderful. thank you sweeti for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslondon
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I'd never had Yorkshire pudding before, and this was a very simple recipe for a first-time effort. It surprised me how much it tasted like the pastry part of a cream puff. I thought they were just fine, but my husband went crazy for them. I would suggest spraying the muffin tins with non-stick spray before adding the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very easy and delicious! A little eggy tasting but I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I thought this was terrible. They didnt rise at all and it was too egg and salty tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ta2gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Best ever and the butter gives a delicious aroma to go along with the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agassiz, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States