Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Want nice golden brown and fluffy Yorkshire puddings? Did you find that this recipe left you with deflated puddings? The fix is simple... DO NOT DROP THE TEMP FROM 375!!! Leave the temp at 375 and pull them out when they are nice and golden brown. Not only will they be puffier, they will have an exterior which holds it's shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My daughter loves them. Personally they were very blane tasting. However, they were very easy to make. I'll continue to make them as long as my daughter is happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Vescio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I followed the advice in some of the comments (which echoes other recipes I've seen) and had the oven as hot as possible for the first 10 minutes. I also added some salt. They turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were great and simple to make. We had these with Roast beef and gravy (from the crockpot). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
this recipe was the best ever ....my whole family loved it .....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Read some of the the reviews, and think a to add here is the English because of nessesity used Yorkshire Pudding as a way to utilize "drippens" (sic) fat and gravy. It was not really meant to be eaten on it's own. While Yorkshire pudding mix is available in stores, it is much more economical and rewarding to make from scratch. This recipe is as good and basic as it gets. Once mastered like anything else you can make your own veriations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Puffed up just like they were supposed to! Wished they had come out of the muffin tin easier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilliancullen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
tasty, but not authentic. Way too cakey and not nearly light enough. Sorry, but Mum's were better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I thought the recipe was very easy and turned out the way I remember my mom making them! Good trick is to make sure everything is a room temp and leave on counter to rest for half hour or so to give everything a chance to rest... FANTASTIC RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Jacqueline Dyck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I had never herd of yorkshire pudding before, I came a crossed this recipe.. It was soo EASY TO MAKE! but they are VERY BLAND.. NOT VERY GOOD..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIXIEDARK

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States