Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was delish! Just like my friend's mom (from England) makes! Got rave reviews from my family and even the picky 2 year old ate it all! I didn't have time for roast beef, so I used some leftover shredded chicken and made a chicken gravy (shredded chicken, salt, pepper, butter, flour, and chicken broth) to go with it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious. And so easy to make. I served it with prime rib roast and gravy. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My family really enjoyed these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
this is a great recipe for yorkshire pudding. They are light and fluffy which is important. I will use this recipe for any future roast beef diners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These were ok, the longer cooked ones were better. Just didn't wow me like some others have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
So good and so simple! I think next time I'll add a touch of salt, if the accompanying gravy isn't laced with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I haven't made these before, so I converted the recipe to make 10. My oven melted the butter within 30 seconds and they rose pretty fast, like within 3 minutes, so I turned it down to 335 after a few minutes. They were delicious, buttery and fluffy.. loved it, thanks xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitlinelizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Not bad. Not as fluffy as I like but very good. I added a small piece of panchetta to individual muffin cups with the oil to give them more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Did not change a thing on this recipe and they came out perfect. The key is to get them out when they are still relatively standing tall, otherwise expect them to drop back into the tin. This was quick and easy and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
easiest, fluffiest, tastiest yorkshires ever! My husband is english and poo poo'ed me when I attempted these, trying to correct me at every step- yorkshire duty in our house has now been turned over to me! these are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States