Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
tasty, but not authentic. Way too cakey and not nearly light enough. Sorry, but Mum's were better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I thought the recipe was very easy and turned out the way I remember my mom making them! Good trick is to make sure everything is a room temp and leave on counter to rest for half hour or so to give everything a chance to rest... FANTASTIC RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberdyck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I had never herd of yorkshire pudding before, I came a crossed this recipe.. It was soo EASY TO MAKE! but they are VERY BLAND.. NOT VERY GOOD..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIXIEDARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
To make this taste like traditional English yorkshire pudding you need to add about 1/2 tsp of salt. Other than that, this recipe is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Senija, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I'm no Yorkshire Pudding connoisseur, but I didn't think too much of these and my kids didn't like them much either. Their complaint: too eggy. I may well be a good recipe and that we just don't happen to like Yorkshire Pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CB12346
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Hello... I am not exactly from the UK but I made these at home and I think these were amazing in every essence! They turned out very fluffy and didn't taste too eggy at all. My only issue with these was the fact that there was tidbits of black burnt food at the bottom of our oven and they started glowing halfway through the preheating process so I had to wait for quite some time to remove all the tidbits of burnt food (which was not easy). These were wonderful to make and eat and I have yet to see if my family agrees. It is simply something I can make anytime I feel like; they are extremely easy to make. I thank you for posting this recipe on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CB12346

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
loved it! I've heard of Yorkshire pudding before but never really knew quite what it was. This recipe is so easy and I can envision so many uses for it. Two (or so) of these in the bottom of a bowl of chili, or with any kind stew, etc. I've added a pinch of salt and a dollop of maple syrup to each muffin tin and they were delicious with breakfast! this is a good, easy and versatile recipe...thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were good and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My family loved the taste of these yorkshire puddings and they were definitely easy.....except the clean-up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Really good just as it is. Even better when you replaced the butter with roast pan drippings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUJRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States