Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delish & loved by all! :) I made one giant Yorkshire in a round baking pan to get that nice spongy bit in the middle surrounded by a crispy outer edge. I added 1.5tbsp oil to the pan, and put it into the oven for about 5 minutes. Then I took the pan out, poured the Yorkshire mix in, kept it at 375F and let it bake for about 35min. (I checked on it after 25 min, then let it continue to bake in the oven for another 10 until the outer edge was nice and golden.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made it exactly as directed and they turned out amazing. I had to cook them about four extra minutes to get them nicely browned. So easy my kids are making them on Christmas! (13 & 15 years old)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LottieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for. One note: I always dribble some drippings in the muffin cup and heat those to sizzling befor I ladle the batter in. They come out beautifully every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was a great easy receipt for a first timer. I have always been afraid to make this as I thought it was much more difficult than it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awesome recipe for a good, simple Yorkshire Pudding! I used a little oil in the muffin tins instead of the butter. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Easy and yummy. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
incredibly easy and delicious! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. My boyfriend goes absolutely crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Want nice golden brown and fluffy Yorkshire puddings? Did you find that this recipe left you with deflated puddings? The fix is simple... DO NOT DROP THE TEMP FROM 375!!! Leave the temp at 375 and pull them out when they are nice and golden brown. Not only will they be puffier, they will have an exterior which holds it's shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My daughter loves them. Personally they were very blane tasting. However, they were very easy to make. I'll continue to make them as long as my daughter is happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Vescio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I followed the advice in some of the comments (which echoes other recipes I've seen) and had the oven as hot as possible for the first 10 minutes. I also added some salt. They turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States