Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Easy & quick I made as written but instead of using canned vegtables I added frozen mixed vegetables & dried kale. Next time I won't put as much spice in it (I added about 2 tsp. and it was pretty hot). Also try adding some lima beans in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It's a great base for vegetable soup! So easy to change make your own. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Gift

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It turned out pretty good. I only made one change and that was to add beef (only because I'm a meat eater and need the protein). I almost added a clove of garlic but I held back this time. Next time I'm going to add it. I like how I can throw everything together in the crock and walk away to dine later. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Payton Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K.C.
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Excellent! The only thing I added was a little bit of pasta and used tomato sauce instead of juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I looked up creole seasoning and made my own. It has oregano in it which I think ruined the soup. I did not like the Italian flavor that it gave it. I'm not sure what everyone loved about it unless they just didn't want traditional vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Truan Guyton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Added macaroni noodles, onions and some thyme. Turned out great! Skipped the creole seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Cox-Hawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Fairly quick and easy. 30 minute simmer time is perfect. Did not add the Cajun spice the first time around and it was still quite good following the recipe to the tee. No real need to change anything to get a great result. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arturo Valencia
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Tried this for my 2 year old. He doesn't eat much meats , so I try to be creative with working with veggies. I changed recipe a bit. Added more water and vegetable stock , I read from other reviews that this recipe came out more like a stew than a soup. . And snap peas instead(they were on sale). Also added Brown rice. My kid loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arturo Valencia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this soup for my father who recently got home from hospital from having open heart surgery, and he absolutely loved it!!! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Lyons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States